Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was really good! I pan fried the meatballs which turned out great. I also added more pineapple than called for, just because I like a bit of pineapple with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This sauce is fantastic in flavor. It's pretty in presentation & can be frozen. I am using it for a wedding & tested the frozen factor so I can make ahead. I doubled the vinegar for less sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
YUM! This was excellent! I can't say enough good things about it! I served it over a bed of white rice and it made for a delicious dinner! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Unbelievably good! I used 3 lbs of ground beef (I have a large family) and doubled the incredible sauce recipe. Perfect ratio. EVERYONE loved it! This will be a monthly menu item in our home for sure! Thanks SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Absolutely LOVED!!! Doubled the sauce...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good recipe if you like the sweet and sour flavors. I had a few in our family that didn't like the meatballs but that was a picky kid problem. The only variation I made to the original recipe was to add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I didn't make the meatballs, I used frozen meatballs cause I was short on time, but I made the sauce, and simmered the meatballs in it and it was amazing! We all LOVED it. Even my picky 5 year old. I didn't put the carrots in it, but everything else I did. I put a little less brown sugar than called for. I also doubled the sauce. I will definitely make again and again. Thank you! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was fabulous! I didn't change anything. Everyone loved it. I'll bet it would be good with ground turkey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
My go to sauce for making sweet & sour chicken. Have not tried the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is so delicious, friends served it at their sons birthday party, the family is part Hawaiian and their grandma made it, I thought it must be her secret family recipe but asked and this is her recipe! I can't wait to make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States