Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The sauce is pretty good, but it just didn't go with the meatballs. I think this would be a really good sauce for chicken. The sauce definitley needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great Recipe!! I used parboiled rice and cooked it with the pineapple chunks, carrots and peppers. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Quite tasty! Used 1# beef vs. 2 and had plenty of meatballs. Did have to TRIPLE sauce (not pineapple, carrots, peppers or cornstarch, though). Omitted carrots & bell pepper (if had, would use colored bell peppers vs. green). Tweeked measurements of spices to own liking (less salt, pepper, sugar, red onion). Would use fresh ginger if I had it & maybe add a clove of garlic or two to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this recipe many times with great results. The last time I made it I added 1 cup of ketchup and it was delicious. By adding the ketchup I didn't have to double the recipe to have enough sauce for the amount of meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Went over well with a group of finicky eaters. My wife doubled the sauce and added red, yellow, and green peppers which were inhaled on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I doubled the sauce since my family loves sauces- and they adored the recipe! Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Made this with kielbasa instead of meatballs, omitted peppers and served over rice. A tasty, quick dinner. The only thing I didn't like was that the carrots stayed crunchy even after simmering for 20 mins, so make sure you dice them into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great recipe - I just made a bit more sauce then the recipe indicated. Only other thing I changed is I used fresh grated ginger instead of ground. Easy and delicious - the best kind of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
really enjoyed this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
this was wonderful! i only used 1 lb of ground beef as it was all i had, i followed the rest exactly with the exception of adding season salt, i was out of that too. also, i doubled the sauce and wow! ummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States