Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
A wonderful recipe! My (picky) husband commented on how wonderful it was after the first bite. Thank you, Lanan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was very good. Made it for my daughters Luau party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was such a simple and tasty meal! I didn't put the peppers in, since we don't like them. Reheats like a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinatheteach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Quite good. I added about a cup of ketchup, cut the sugar in half, and added red pepper and onions. I had to more than double the sauce to make enough. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made these for my daughter's birthday luau party and everyone RAVED about them! I cheated and used 5 pounds of frozen meatballs and I multiplied the sauce recipe by 6 and followed that part of the recipe to a tee. Several people asked me for the recipe! A huge hit and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was SO GOOD! I took another reviews suggested and doubled the sauce recipe. I did so (using 4 TBS cornstarch) and it made just the right amount. I think I will increase the oven time for the meatballs to 20 mins next time. Another change I made and would do again is that I used a meat mix called "meatloaf mix" from the grocery store. I think it was ground beef, pork and lamb. Made the meatballs very tastey! Will make in the future for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe is great! It is one of the better ones I've seen. The meatballs taste delicious and this is pretty quick and easy. However, the meatballs didn't taste seasoned enough with the amount of seasoning the recipe calls for. So I would add a little more. Also, the amount of sauce is a bit on the low side for the amount of meatballs there are. Otherwise, a great dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
LOVED this dish! My only gripe is the same as others: too little sauce for the amount of meatballs. I made 3/4 the amount of meatballs (had 1.5lbs of beef) and made 1 1/2 the amount of sauce. Even with that change, I still think it would have done with a tad bit more sauce for serving over rice. Other than that, the resulting flavor of the meatballs and sauce are wonderfully perfect! Love the pineapple and bell peppers combo. I used both red & green bell peppers for more color and will do that again. I also baked the meatballs on parchment paper on a baking sheet for easy cleanup! This is a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These meatballs were great! I really enjoyed the vegetables also, their texture remained somewhat firm and crunchy. The next time, I plan to cut the carrots in slices instead of diced. My fiance also loved this dish...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was amazing! Everyone in our family loved it, even my most picky eater. The only change I made was to double the sauce recipe and I was glad I did. It didn't reheat as well as I'd hope but other than that it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States