Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used pork & turkey and both turned out great! I'd follow the other reviews of doubling up on the sauce, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Poole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Roy,jutqijgubnygrya fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
this was absolutely wonderful. i hate ground beef but these were fantastic! I used half the meat (about a500g or just over a pound of ground beef) and made the sauce as it is in the recipe. this way I did not take a chance of ending up with a lot of something that either did not work out, or I would not eat. Perfect amount of sauce with the meatballs for rice. The only thing I would change is to add a quarter teaspoon of crushed red pepper to give it some heat. thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is so delicious! I made 33 large meatballs out of this recipe and filled an Anchor Hocking 9X13 glass dish. I doubled the liquid ingredients (all listed on the right-side from ingredients list above)and this turned out amazing. I also cooked it about 15 minutes longer since my meatballs were larger. Lastly, I used a whole fresh pineapple (I doubled) since they were on sale (only 1.99$) and I bought a container of pure pineapple juice. Hope you all enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McLellan
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is easy and tasty and I just used frozen meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
VERY yummy!!! I will make this again and again. The sauce recipe is awesome and better than any store bought I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Meatballs were great!!!!! :) but the sauce tasted A bit off..maybe too much cornstarch??? Anyone else had that taste?? Added a extra egg-moist delish meatballs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very good sweet and sour sauce, but a little too sweet. I'd cut the brown sugar down to about 1/3 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Broomhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States