Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These meatballs were great! I really enjoyed the vegetables also, their texture remained somewhat firm and crunchy. The next time, I plan to cut the carrots in slices instead of diced. My fiance also loved this dish...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was amazing! Everyone in our family loved it, even my most picky eater. The only change I made was to double the sauce recipe and I was glad I did. It didn't reheat as well as I'd hope but other than that it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This sauce was really good. It's the first sweet and sour sauce that has actually turned out for me. I will be using this often in the future! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Quite good except I had to double the sauce, and even then my husband said it could use more. I also halved the Vinegar as others suggested. My husband gave it a 7-8/10. I give it an 8 or 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This rating is for the sauce alone as I used frozen meatballs. I doubled the recipe except for the brown sugar (3/4 cup for a double recipe) and pineapple. I just used one 20 oz can of pineapple, all the juice (which was more than a cup) and water to equal the correct amount of liquid. This made enough for for 30 good sized meatballs. I used orange and red bell pepper, onion and sugar snap peas for the veggies. I don't like green bell pepper. My family rated it a "must have again" recipe. My out of town kids heard about it and also want the recipe. I'd like to try it next time with chunks of chicken or pork. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very Tasty...Both sweet and sour but not overpowering-just right. I did add 1/2 cup ketchup, fresh grated ginger and garlic to the meatball mixture. Used a real Hawaiian pineapple, cut up, with its natural juices. I also threw a medley of green, red, yellow and orange bell peppers for color and texture. I served this over hot rice. Thank you for this tasty recipe. We all enjoyed this flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great and Easy Recipe! I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very nice. I would add some red pepper flakes for a bit of zing next time. Not overly sweet. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
the sauce was very thick, needed more moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was wonderful. I made the sauce with chicken instead of meatballs and it was amazing! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States