Lamb Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
very tender and full of flavor. Would go a bit easier on the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I liked it but didn't love it. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yum, wonderful flavour, nice, hearty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent! Definitely using this in my new "tagine" oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We raise lamb in Oklahoma so I'm always looking for great lamb recipes! I truly think I found the jackpot with this one! Amazing flavor, color and the aroma is out of this world! My only adjustment, I replaced the chicken broth with beef and omitted the saffron (didn't have it on hand)! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
we really enjoyed this.. halved the onion and added celery.. left out the saffron and the honey.. forgot the tomato paste.. used 2/3 lamb chops and 1/3 pork chops.. added the caraway and allspice as orannaise suggested.. threw in the crockpot as Lana did.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good, but it really just reminded me of regular lamb stew, noting super fancy about it. I served it with couscous. It was fairly simple to make, but I don't feel as if this recipe is particularly unique in anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I had leftover lamb and was looking to use it up. I was so disappointed when I saw that the meat was supposed to marinate for several hours and then simmer for a while too. I needed dinner faster than that. :( Anyway...the meat only marinated an hour and the simmering was only for 30 minutes, but it was still delicious. I ended up using chicken and lamb together, chicken broth and omitted several spices like cloves, coriander, and cardamom (b/c I didn't have them). My husband and I enjoyed the flavor and my toddler gobbled up the meat served with rice. This recipe is a keeper even if you're not good at planning ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Served with Moraccan Couscous and Cucumber Raita. I thought it tasted great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I don't comment or rate, but for this one I had to my kids and husband don't eat lamb but they loved it. And I didn't change a thing. Will be making this may nights to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States