Lamb Shank Braised in White Wine with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
It's a very easy and yummy recipe. my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I make lamb shanks all the time, and this was a different "take" on one of our favorite meals. I actually put them in a crockpot with a little less wine to start. They came out beautifully moist and the meat fell off the bones. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
excellent. best part was I could make it a day ahead and reheat on Easter. For gravy, I put the cooking liquid in the blender and made a gravy with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Well that was easy! Five stars just for the convenience. The flavor was great, too, so this will stay in the recipe box. Near the end of the cooking time, I threw some asparagus and carrots into the oven to roast and heated up some leftover potatoes for a very easy dinner. I took others' suggestion to make gravy by whisking in some flour with the liquid after the meat was plated. Tasted great with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
It was absolutey delicious. I served it with garlic mashed pots and the rest of the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meanchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Simply gorgeous, they just dissolved in your mouth. I served them with roast potatoes and vegies. I poured some of the juices over the vegies at the end. Compliments all around from everyone. I was enjoying them so much I didn't want my plate to become empty. I will most definitely be cooking them again and I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janzjewelz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was fantastic and the recipe was so concise, it was a breeze to make. A perfect dish for a chilly night. The meat just melted off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I really enjoyed making this recipe. i did, however, alter it a bit by using red wine instead of white, that gave it a richer flavor. My husband is still talking about how good it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have tried this with shanks and lamb steaks as well, and it came out wonderfully every time. It's also very good with sherry instead of white wine. Even the kids liked it! Very flavorful, easy, and totally worth the effort. Don't be afraid of the rosemary--it takes this much, and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was awesome and pretty low maintenance. The only change I made was to salt and pepper it a little before searing. Poured the remaining sauce over the meat and some roasted potatoes and it was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States