Lamb Shank Braised in White Wine with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This recipe resulted in a luxuriously rich dinner that is guest-worthy. I made exactly per directions in my deep cast iron skillet and served with steamed broccoli and wild rice. This is one I will look forward to making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
AMAZING!!! I didn't even need a knife. Meat was so tender, served it with risotto and veggies. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Ohhhhhhh soooooooo good! Meat was so tender and the smell was wonderful! I served it with Red cabbage and apples. We will be having this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These were wondeful! as good as what my mother used to make. Everyone one in the family went back for 2nds - kids included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was awesome and pretty low maintenance. The only change I made was to salt and pepper it a little before searing. Poured the remaining sauce over the meat and some roasted potatoes and it was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have tried this with shanks and lamb steaks as well, and it came out wonderfully every time. It's also very good with sherry instead of white wine. Even the kids liked it! Very flavorful, easy, and totally worth the effort. Don't be afraid of the rosemary--it takes this much, and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I really enjoyed making this recipe. i did, however, alter it a bit by using red wine instead of white, that gave it a richer flavor. My husband is still talking about how good it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
It's a very easy and yummy recipe. my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was fantastic and the recipe was so concise, it was a breeze to make. A perfect dish for a chilly night. The meat just melted off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Simply gorgeous, they just dissolved in your mouth. I served them with roast potatoes and vegies. I poured some of the juices over the vegies at the end. Compliments all around from everyone. I was enjoying them so much I didn't want my plate to become empty. I will most definitely be cooking them again and I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janzjewelz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States