Lamb L'Arabique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
My husband is Israeli and I've come to love Middle Eastern dishes. This lamb dish was wonderful! Absolutely delicious with an abundance of flavor. While it does take some time in the oven, the dish itself is quickly prepared and IT IS WORTH THE WAIT!! By far the best recipe for lamb I've tried to date. THANK YOU Farah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
I loved this recipie. We get half of a lamb once a year and I had saved a couple shanks for a roast durning the winter and when I saw this I did question whether to use it because it was different to us. But it was a big hit even the kids liked it. Although I couldn't make it that hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This recipe had an unusual flavor that I personally disliked. I felt it had too much cumin and nutmeg. The taste was very overpowering. Perhaps I would like it better if I cut some of the spice in half, but I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe turned out okay. But that was my fault. My oven runs really hot so I compensate by using a lower temp and by reducing baking time. I didn't do enough of either this time. The whole bottom of the pan was burnt...along with the veggies. I spooned the veggies I could salvage out of the pan and mixed with one can of condensed tomato soup. Served over orzo and it was pretty tasty. I'll try this again (in somebody else's oven) and I'm sure it will be even better. Thanks! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
The recipe is fast and easy. Above all, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Very easy and delicious! We never finish the beans if we run out of meat, so skipped the chickpeas and just used about 3/4 c of lentils. To make it even easier, used a can of tomato sauce and one large tomato diced (only about 3 c tomatoes total because used less beans). I left it for about 3 hours at 350 while I ran errands and it was just falling apart. Definitely recommend trying this one. So flavorful and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Deserves 10 stars! I served this with J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits from this site together with baked red cabbage with apple and plain steamed green beans and my famly thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful. The only changes I made were to use a whole small green chili and doubled up on the lentils but didn't use the chickpeas. Clean plates all round in my house! Many thanks - very impressed - definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorne, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Relly loved the aggressive use of cumin and cinammon. Great with fatty lamb on a cold evening.!!! The sweetness can be fine tuned with a little extra green chilli. Super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Delicious!! Made this with ground lamb and did not bake, just let it simmer on the stove. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
this was amazing, i cooked it for my mum and step dad when they came over last week and it was great. the sauce is great by itself as well, served with brown rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Lamb Shank Vindaloo

See how to make a spicy, Indian-style curried lamb stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States