Lamb Feta Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Absolutely fabulous! My husband and I loved this. I made a few changes - instead of stuffing the whole pepper, I sliced three sweet red peppers in half lengthwise, filled them with the meat mixture (cut the amount of lamb in half, the rest of the ingredients stayed the same). Two halves is a serving for my hubby, one half is plenty for me. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This dish is much 'lighter' on the stomach than the usual beef. We certainly liked that. I added more garlic and I think next time we make it I'm adding a shake or two of hot sauce to the tomato sauce. I used basil-tomato feta too. I'll make this again but probably with ground turkey since ground lamb is hard to find here. I hope it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This was a delicious recipe. I will definitely make it again--so full of flavor! This is saying a lot, too, because I am not a very big lamb fan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
These stuffed peppers are unbelievably good with an unusual flavor. They're the best stuffed peppers I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
If you like the taste of lamb, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
My family loved this recipe! We live in an area with many Middle Eastern and Greek restaurants -- this recipe is the real thing. Please -- don't change seasonings if you want an authentic flavor. It did take longer to prepare (about 30 minutes) and it took close to 1 hour and 20 mins to bake. However, it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Very filling - needs a bit more sauce but that is easily fixed. I found it easy to prepare and the timings listed in the recipe to be correct. Very yummy, good reheated too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
These are delicious! I used peppercorn fetta and it was outstanding. These are by far the best tasting peppers I've ever eaten - dito for my family! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This was great! I added the lamb to the onion mixture and browned it; removed from heat, and folded in the feta. I used garlic and herb feta. I also used tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. There is already sugar in the soup, so I just added the lemon juice. Then baked for 30 minutes with foil cover and 15 min uncovered. The were wonderful!! Thank you! btw, I used yellow, orange, and green peppers...they worked great! I've also made this with eggplants instead of peppers...it's excellent as well. (do everything the same, just use eggplants instead)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Served this to guests last nite and it was a big hit. Couldn't find ground lamb in my supermarket, so I used ground turkey and it came out great. Followed others suggestion, and I doubled the sauce quantities and we had plenty of sauce to pass around. Thanks for a GREEEEEEAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States