Lamb Feta Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Very filling - needs a bit more sauce but that is easily fixed. I found it easy to prepare and the timings listed in the recipe to be correct. Very yummy, good reheated too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
My family loved this recipe! We live in an area with many Middle Eastern and Greek restaurants -- this recipe is the real thing. Please -- don't change seasonings if you want an authentic flavor. It did take longer to prepare (about 30 minutes) and it took close to 1 hour and 20 mins to bake. However, it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Excellent. Certainy lends itself to adding other spices/hot sauce etc. as the combination of lamb and feta will accomodate many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
nice, but not quite as flavorful as I had hoped. Still, we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
The peppers turned out very good. These peppers made with lamb were more robust in flavor then an average stuffed pepper. The garlic and onion combo added just the right touch of spicy flavor. To the onion mixture, I added a diced up hot pepper and more garlic to give it some extra flavor. We had cubed lamb handy, so we diced that up in small pieces and it worked just fine. Instead of using plain feta cheese, I used a tomato basil feta cheese. I would think that even the garlic and herb feta cheese would also be good depending on your preference. I added almost double the tomato sauce and it still was not enough for our taste. I will be adding more next time. All in all, it was a good recipe and I will be making it in the future. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austintown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
If you like the taste of lamb, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
These stuffed peppers are unbelievably good with an unusual flavor. They're the best stuffed peppers I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This was a delicious recipe. I will definitely make it again--so full of flavor! This is saying a lot, too, because I am not a very big lamb fan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
It took MUCH longer than 15 min. to prepare, and longer than 1 hr to bake. I even had the oven at a higher temp than directed. The flavor was good, lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States