Lamb Feta Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I diced lamb chops and cooked it prior to stuffing the peppers. Used spagetti sauce and I think it would be better next time around with the sauce it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I browned the ground meat separately and drained the fat - I'm glad I did b/c there was a lot of fat! I didn't use the tomato sauce but just cut up tomatoes and stuffed with that instead. My peppers were too large - next time I'll either use smaller peppers or split them top to bottom and stuff each separately. I also cooked the rice separately and served over rice. Last tweak, I used goat cheese instead of feta. Just a few minor changes to the recipe and we both liked it very much. A good way to have lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite recipes on this site! Absolutely delicious and I have yet to make them for anyone who thinks otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good, but I used a pound of lamb, 3/4 c rice and 2/3 c feta. But my 2 peppers were very big! I'm not a big lamb lover, but I really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These were fabulous! I would include a little more feta next time, but that is just our preference...pine nuts would be good too! I cooked the lamb with the onions before stuffing the peppers. Loved the idea from a previous review about cutting the peppers in half! I made mashed potatoes and a veggie and had a wonderful meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Today I must join that irritating group of people who cannot try a recipe "as-written" before branching out with variations. I started in and discovered I was missing both dill and ground allspice, so... I sauteed the onion and added chopped tomato, and then tried to keep with the Greek seasoning: oregano and parsley. Honestly, I liked the filling until I put the tomato sauce over the top. I think next time I will either use more chopped fresh tomatoes or go for canned, diced ones instead of the tomato sauce. Anyway...it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I decided to cook the lamb prior to stuffing the peppers to reduce the amount of fat from the lamb and also to keep the peppers from getting over cooked (I like them to still be a bit crispy). I only cooked them for about 20 minutes since the filling was totally cooked and warm already before stuffing into the peppers. The taste was good, but not super great. Thanks, though, for a good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe. I used left-over lamb chops, cubed, which has a little less fat than the ground lamb from the grocery, and I think also benefitted from the spices I used when broiling them. I've also added about half a pound of fresh or frozen spinach to increase the veggie content, although I'm sure this recipe is also great made just as directed. I have made this several times. It is going to be served the next time I have dinner company because it is so easy and tasty with a really distinctive flavor that gives you, as the cook, that reputation for making something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I precooked the lamb, and this turned out perfect. This was incredible, definitely getting added to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Awesome!! I partialy cooked the lamb and used orange and yellow peppers. teh amounts of dill and feta etc was perfect. Great greek flavour. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States