Lamb Feta Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could; I am an accomplished cook in various ethnic cuisines and this was by far the very best stuffing I have ever had. Just the two of us ate the entire recipe in 2 dinners. I then make another batch and stuffed everything I could lay my hands on - zuchinni, yellow squash, "koosa", cabbage, even some poblano peppers - excellent in all of them! I used my own homemade tomato sauce and maybe that made it even better, hard to know. Thank You for posting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I had a ton of green peppers from the garden, so I made this. Suggestion: Use pie tins for baking these, it holds the sauce in the bottom better and makes it easier to baste during cooking. Took about 1.25 hours for the green peppers to get soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I thought this was very good. The only issue I had with it was that mine was also not cooked through. Unfortunately, you cannot tell that until you start eating it... I would thinking adding another 10 min of cooking time or increasing the temperature a bit should remedy that. The only thing I changed about the recipe is that I added more garlic (because I really like garlic). My boyfriend and roommate also really enjoyed this recipe. Next time, I think I will add some chili powder or something to make it a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were amazing. Only thing I will do next time is double the sauce. My 20 month old son even ate a whole one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were the best stuffed peppers I have ever made. I par nuked the peppers for 4 mins. I also subbed ground turkey, used dried dill, and instant brown rice. I am sure it is even better with lamb but I didn't have any. Loved the allspice and feta combo. I would probably make more sauce if I make these again. Served them with minted yogurt cukes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Made this tonight -- the taste is just amazing! The amount of stuffing was just enough for 4 peppers, so if you're doing 6, I really recommend adding more of everything for the stuffing mix. I pre-cooked the meat and the rice (just a personal preference), added a pinch extra dill and lemon, and it turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I cut the peppers in bite size pieces and proceeded with the recipe. Used TWP for meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were great! We used red peppers instead of green because of personal preference. We also browned and drained the meat before baking so that they would contain less fat. Other than that we followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I don't care for lamb so I used ground turkey. But pretty much followed the rest of the recipe, except for using uncooked brown instant rice for the cooked rice(just to save a few steps and time). And these were GREAT! I'm white bread American but love the flavors of the dill and allspice and feta in these peppers. Have to admit I was apprehensive about that much dill but it was wonderful. I even put some of the feta into the filling and loved that too. Thanks Taseia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious.. and I followed the recipe exactly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States