Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this for my husband and he said it was a definite repeater. 5 and a half out of 5 he said :D The lamb chops were already pre-marinade in a mint type glaze but lightly. I ground the herb in my mortar and pestle and rubbed them into the chops. I served them with home-made spicy wedges and a salad with some mint and parsley leaves and a little chopped chilli. and a balsamic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this for some friends for a special birthday lunch, it was a huge hit! Due to my friends dairy allergy used coconut oil in sauce and still turned out fantastic. Will make again for sure! I doubled the recipe with no problems..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought the sauce and rub of this recipe were great. I followed the recipe exactly. I cooked my chops 4 minutes per side and they were perfectly done medium the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I served this for dinner last night. All I can say is I have thrown away all the recipes I had for Lamb chops. This recipe is like no other recipe that we have tried. This tastes like it came from a very high end classy restaurent. The sauce takes a little time but it does thicken up in time. We had a little sauce left over enough for another dinner. It looked a bit thick but I will add a little bit of broth. In or family we serve lamb with mint sauce. I find the best lamb chopes are the ones we buy at Cosco. Lamb chops are expensive but worth it for this fab recipe. We will try this with a leg of lamb. Brown the roast first then bake and baste with a bit of the sauce the last few minutes. Werve the rest of the sauce. I think I would make a double batch of sauce for this Leg of lamb. Thank you so much for sharing. Tanya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have not reviewed a recipe for a very long time, but this one is worthy of an excellent review. I absolutely loved it. I changed nothing except to sprinkle a little garlic salt on the chops before browning. The browning time was not enough for the chops I used to get them to our preferred cooking level of medium. I ended up putting them under the broiler for a few minutes, but in the future would probably do what another reviewer suggested and brown them for for about 2 minutes to a side, then finish them on the grill. I used about 1/6 cup of a very high quality balsamic combined with 1/6 cup of a lesser, but still decent quality. The sauce probably took about 15 minutes to reduce properly, but was so delicious. I would definitely serve this to guests. Thank for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We love lamb and Balsamic in our house so this seemed like it would be worth a try. It was delicious! Followed the recipe to a "T" except for the shallots(I did not have any so I mixed some minced red onion with some minced garlic.) We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe is so good! I didn't change a thing.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was absolutely incredible and earned me delighted smiles from the family. I served over a parsnip puree (roast then puree, not boil). I did make the following changes. Quadrupled herbs to give a tight crust on five small chops from very young lambs. I used green onion because the market was out of shallots and it worked beautifully. I would have doubled the recipe for the reduction had I known how tasty it would be over the puree (divine). I also finished the chops in the oven for a few minutes to set them. Serves well with roasted brussel sprouts and candied carrots with a full bodied red. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyACB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelike
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was my first time making lamb chops. I really do not care for lamb, But my husband was wanting to try lamb chops. This recipe is not so much for the first time cook. I do not do many reduction sauces and it seemed like it took my sauce forever to reduce (30+ minutes!) I still feel like it could have sit simmering for a few more minutes my sauce was still very "vingerary." I reduced my sauce in a stainlees steel copper band saute pan. MY husband said the dish was good was time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States