Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe. Easy and quick. I didn't have the herbs on hand but instead used an Italian herb seasoning to great effect Reducing the vinegar/chicken broth mixture is a very important step. Flavorful beyond expectation! Huge hit with my diners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used the shoulder cut and came out great. Made the mistake of lidding the first 2 chops and those turned out a bit chewy, but the rest were great. Maybe I reduced my sauce TOO much, but I would make more next time, didn't feel like it was enough. Paired with asparagus and quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I am always over critical on my own cooking. But when I made this on bone-in lamb chops....it became my absolute favorite dish. I made it with buttered fingerling potatoes. perfect pair. You will probably find yourself licking the plate after you are done. Don't cut corners on this recipe. Make it as is and do not worry about calories/fat/messy/etc...worth it all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made it to 'add shallots'. I realized I didn't have any shallots or onions or anything of that nature! Then I remembered that I had a bag of frozen mushrooms/garlic/onions precut and frozen that was labeled 'Marsala Mix'. I added that in place of the shallots and then cooked it down to a consistency that I favored. The mix was light on mushrooms, but they added a great dimension to the dish. It was great, and I will try it as written next time. I had the dish with wild rice. The blandness of the rice seemed to do well as a pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was wonderful! I forgot to add the butter at the end and it was still delicious! My husband loved it and we will certainly have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This is a really good, easy and quick recipe to do with a solid result. While I didn't find it quite as good as the 5 star after 1000+ reviews would imply, I do think its a very solid recipe for a quick dish and variety of having a lamb dish mixed in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was my first time cooking lamb and it came out perfect. The only thing I did different was I used fresh basil, thyme, and rosemary. Everyone in the house loved it and are anxiously waiting for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
First time, I struggled and agree that the quality of balsamic vinegar makes a difference. The second time I made the dish, it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this recipe, its fun, easy and tastes great! I am confused about the reduction. The reduction in the video looks very thin but I get the feeling this should boil gently in the skillet for about 15 minutes and should thicken up a bit as it reduces. Can anyone tell me what the goal is when reducing? This is a first for me. I tried several brands of balsamic vinegar, so far I like the Traditional from Olive and Co.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gea Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States