Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I never expected I could make something so amazing!!!! I cooked each side for 4min I use the best aged balsamic vinegar I could find (lucky me on sale just 5 dls.. regular price $10) its over the top. I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gregcooks
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Thank you for a great recipe. Very easy to make, however I must note that it takes skill. I made this with lamb loin chops so my cooking times were different, however it still turned out exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Prepared exactly as written. Could have reduced further than the 10 minutes I gave it, but still wonderful. Use a top shelf balsamic vinegar. Served with spanakopita and greek salad. Excellent. Dinner party worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
OMG, i give this more than 5 stars. I did it exactly, the sauce taste is just like 6 stars restaurant. Awesome. And that is a must for using good balsamic. Really a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Sweeting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This "Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction" was very delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Thank you PGRAYMENDOZA for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've made this twice, and it was delicious both times. I used fresh herbs (almost doubled) to take advantage of what we had in our garden and allowed the sauce to reduce for quite a long time. Maybe 15 minutes vs. the 5 as stated in the recipe. Served to guests with roasted potatoes and green beans. Deee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjanas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
omg it is the best recipe I have tried in a long time, everyone raved about it when everyone was done with dinner they said they felt like they were at a fancy restaurant.great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yevgeniya-Jane Calendrillo
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It is a great recipe. I used garlic instead of shallots, finely chopped. I also used Italian herb seasoning. My husband said that it is better than 5 star restaurant and he doesn't want to eat lamb chops from anywhere else. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent! Came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I am only giving this 4 stars because my chops took longer to cook than the time specified in the recipe. They were a bit thicker than 3/4" but still took 10 minutes to get to the rare stage. For the rub, I used herbs de provence as suggested by another reviewer. It was excellent. The use of a high quality aged balsamic vinegar is key to the sauce. My favorite is La Piana, sold by World Market/Cost Plus. I doubled the sauce, as I had 7 chops and it took some time to reduce. I kept the meat warm in the oven while the sauce was reducing. I was hoping as it rested in the warm oven, it would cook a little more. The chops were still med rare at serving time. For a side dish, I made Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes from this site using fresh rosemary in place of the dill. This made a lovely dinner, with leftovers for another meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States