Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent and easy! Made it for family last night but it looked and tasted so elegant it would be a fantastic dish to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was my first time cooking lamb. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I couldn't resist using my own fresh herbs from my garden. I also purchased a good quality brand of balsamic. I can't wait to serve this for a dinner party...it was THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time cooking or eating Lamb chops. Turned out great, I would recommend cooking longer. We doubled the recipe and made more glaze to serve over mashed potatoes as well. Very good, going to try making the balsamic reduction tomorrow for another dish I want to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Eh, this was okay. I put more spices than the recipe called for and dusted with Kosher salt, and the chops were still very bland. My advice, but about 3 times the amount of spice you think you will need on the chops. The sauce was okay. The only changes I made was adding mushrooms to the sauce. Next time, I'll think I'll go the Greek route. BUT, I did layer on on bed of greens with green onions sprinkled on top. The presentation was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have never made lamb or mutton etc. before. The only lamb kind of thing I have ever eaten was a hamburger in near the Submarine Base in Scotland many years ago when I was in the Navy. Alas, I tried this with shoulder chops (about 1") thick and they did all sorts of curling in the skillet. I ended up finishing them under a broiler. Netting around, it seems that the shoulder chop is either grilled, or braised. My main question is what kind of lamb chops did the author and/or other people use? By the way, my spousal unit loves the sauce and wants me to give it another try with the proper cut of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I sear my chops as described but have to throw in the oven for a quick couple minutes due to the thickness of the chops i usually get. The reduction is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! This was absolutely super. I added garlic after the shallots because we are garlic fans. This was so delicious and easy, I cooked rice as a side and the sauce was great on it too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We did this as a marinade moreso than a reduction and bbq'd them. My husband told me the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Easier to make than the recipe makes it seems...times do need to be doubled. But needless to say i would make this again. I adding garlic because i put that ____ in everything. I also did not drizzle because my kids dont like "chunks. I put the lamb chops back in the pan "smothered" them then removed. I served with cooked cabbage. What an amazing combo!! Four stars only because it took nearly 2 hours for my entire dinner to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bcookie85
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, except doubled the spread on the lamb chops before cooking and loved it! First time ever making lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States