Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
WOW. These were a perfect, easy, elegant dinner for Valentines Day. The only change I made was to use lamb blade (shoulder) chops, since that was all my grocery store had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Udi Cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Czarne Oki
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We like lamb,but this recipe made first time.Step by step exactly how cooking instruction was.Effect was amazing,meat was medium rare and very taste. Definitely I keep this recipe for next time.Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czarne Oki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have been making a balsamic glaze for lamb chops for years but I decided to try another for kicks. This is sooooo good. I did not even bring my favourite mint sauce to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
All I can say is, "OH MY GOOOOOSH"!!!!!!!!! I just happened to have all the ingredients in my kitchen, so I thought I'd give it a try. The key to this recipe is a GOOD quality aged balsamic vinegar. I let it reduce longer than it said and I was glad I did so the delicious sauce would stick to the lamb chops better. I passed out a little with every bite! My new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Nix Toney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is my first time to cook lamb chops and I am so happy! Five bright stars for ease, presentation and deliciousness. Didn't have shallots so I used some minced onion. I was out of the"good" balsamic and the Target brand did taste a bit too vinegary, so I added a bit more butter and just a quarter teaspoon or so of honey. Still didn't enjoy the sauce by itself but it was great on the chops. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love. That is what my husband said this dish filled his mouth with at first bite. This recipe is by far the BEST recipe I have ever tried since Allrecipes began (and there have been 100s!) If you want to show your sweetheart what it tastes like to cook with love, this is the recipe to try. It's dreamy in it's simplicity and succulent in taste just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction" was very delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Thank you PGRAYMENDOZA for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Displaying results 11-20 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States