Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I have nothing else to say, except "delicious ". I have use this recipe multiple time, and it always great. I follow the recipe as it written, no changes needed. I served it with halicort vert, mashed potatoes or orzo. Pair it with a good red wine, and you are in for a treat. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie I

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Really loved this recipe and so easy to make. I added garlic to the shallots to make it even more mmm! The sauce was a perfect addition to the seasoned chops. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoachJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
The lamb was seasoned okay and the balsamic vinegar reduction didn't taste good and my house was overwhelmed with the smell of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Totally impressed my husband with this recipe for dinner! Balsamic reduction was fantastic, I kept licking it off a spoon while I was doing dishes an hour after we had finished dinner. My chops were about an inch thick and were cooked perfectly after 3.5 mins on one side and 3 on the other, plus 15 mins to rest while I made the reduction. I used fresh thyme and rosemary since I had them on hand. Will be making this EVERY time I make lamb from now on, and maybe over blue cheese steak?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
A solid recipe that looks like you spent hours, but is great for any level cook. Great flavor, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wonderful!! Added a little chopped garlic to dry ingredient mix while cooking them. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
WOW. These were a perfect, easy, elegant dinner for Valentines Day. The only change I made was to use lamb blade (shoulder) chops, since that was all my grocery store had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Udi Cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States