Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was my first time making lamb chops. I really do not care for lamb, But my husband was wanting to try lamb chops. This recipe is not so much for the first time cook. I do not do many reduction sauces and it seemed like it took my sauce forever to reduce (30+ minutes!) I still feel like it could have sit simmering for a few more minutes my sauce was still very "vingerary." I reduced my sauce in a stainlees steel copper band saute pan. MY husband said the dish was good was time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We absolutely loved this recipe. Like other reviewers, I didn't have the aged vinegar so I used the balsamic vinegar I did have. To reduce the strong vinegar taste, I added 1/4 cup more of the chicken broth and 3 Tbls honey. The reduction was beautifully done w/in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurat
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for New Year's Day dinner and it was superb! I used fresh rosemary in place of the dried herbs, plus a little fresh garlic. I had some very good currant balsamic vinegar on hand so used that. The reduction was glossy black and we savored every bite! My lamb chops were 2 inches thick so I cooked them a minute longer, we like ours rare. I highly recommend this recipe and will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Weddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Good but more work than I want to put into a meal. Also for some reason lamb is not real easy to find within the budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I rarely cook meat inside the house, preferring to cook it on the grill to cut down on the mess, but this was good enough to be worth the extensive clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very good recipe, easy to make. The vinegar reduction is FANTASTIC. Made double the recipe (I had 8 chops) and a lot of the reduction, used it as dressing for salad I had with the lamb, everyone raved about it. Simple to make, tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wonderful blend of flavored..easy to make. Don' forget the butter at the end as it really softens the vinegar. Great served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time last Christmas and it was the first time I had cooked lamb. Both my husband and I thought it was amazing! Since then I have tried a few different lamb recipes, so as to not make the same thing all the time...nothing compared. This is my absolute go to recipe for lamb, for impressing someone and for a special occasion. Just bought 6 beautiful thick chops and will be making this for Christmas dinner for the two of us. If you think it tastes too vinegary then you are probably just using a cheap balsamic - use the good stuff for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was my first time cooking lamb chops at home. This was so easy and simply delicious. I used 18 year old balsamic vinegar I had gotten as a gift. I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was incredible! I have never cooked lamb before, and it turned out perfect. I loved the balsamic reduction - I was worried it would be too tart for me, but it really went great the the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States