Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was so good! BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE! I was searching for a recipe to make my chops stand out and this was WONDERFUL! I didn't have shallots like I thought I did :( so I used onion and it still was wonderful! Everyone loved it! I was told to save this recipe because it's to be used AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Absolutely delicious!!! This was my first time cooking lamb and I will definitely use this recipe again!!! The sauce was fabulous over rice. I substituted onions for the shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Was looking for a lamb dish to go with a bottle of pinot noir we recently brought back from New Zealand... this recipe stood and delivered!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I have to admit that the whole reason I found this recipe was because I had a good bottle of aged balsamic vinegar that I wanted to try. I did an ingredient search and found this one, and boy am I glad I did. I took another reviewer's comment about using any cut of meat and used pork tenderloin, because I didn't have any lamb at home. Boy was this good! The blend of herbs and the reduction sauce were great! Of course, because I changed the meat, my cooking times were longer, but everyone wanted more and said how good it tasted! Thank you soooooo much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This is such a great recipe!!!!! I am going to use this for a wine tasting party we are hosting next weekend. It paired beautifully with a Sangiovese. I practically was licking the plate! It was so good. Tomorrow night I am going to try this with beef tenderloin. Until this recipe, I never cared for lamb -- Now I want it every night. Again, this is a great recipe and so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I have never cooked lamb chops before due to the fact that my husband is Greek and I didn't think I could prepare them as well as the Greeks do. Fortunately, I decided to give this recipe a try. It was wonderful! The balsamic vinegar cooking was a little overwhelming, but the taste was delicious! My husband was in awe of this recipe! Thanks P. Gray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
My husband loved this. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
WOW! Amazing taste and flavor. I needed a fast, simple recipe and it was just that. I can't say enough about this recipe. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Absolutely Fabulous. I can think of many different ways to use this sauce. It is divine. I was thinking tossing it over roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
WOW! I've never made lamb before because I didn't think I could do it right. This recipe is wonderful. My husband loved it. He said it was as good or better than going out to a restraunt! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States