Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
omg it is the best recipe I have tried in a long time, everyone raved about it when everyone was done with dinner they said they felt like they were at a fancy restaurant.great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yevgeniya-Jane Calendrillo
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It is a great recipe. I used garlic instead of shallots, finely chopped. I also used Italian herb seasoning. My husband said that it is better than 5 star restaurant and he doesn't want to eat lamb chops from anywhere else. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent! Came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I am only giving this 4 stars because my chops took longer to cook than the time specified in the recipe. They were a bit thicker than 3/4" but still took 10 minutes to get to the rare stage. For the rub, I used herbs de provence as suggested by another reviewer. It was excellent. The use of a high quality aged balsamic vinegar is key to the sauce. My favorite is La Piana, sold by World Market/Cost Plus. I doubled the sauce, as I had 7 chops and it took some time to reduce. I kept the meat warm in the oven while the sauce was reducing. I was hoping as it rested in the warm oven, it would cook a little more. The chops were still med rare at serving time. For a side dish, I made Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes from this site using fresh rosemary in place of the dill. This made a lovely dinner, with leftovers for another meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe. Easy and quick. I didn't have the herbs on hand but instead used an Italian herb seasoning to great effect Reducing the vinegar/chicken broth mixture is a very important step. Flavorful beyond expectation! Huge hit with my diners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used the shoulder cut and came out great. Made the mistake of lidding the first 2 chops and those turned out a bit chewy, but the rest were great. Maybe I reduced my sauce TOO much, but I would make more next time, didn't feel like it was enough. Paired with asparagus and quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I am always over critical on my own cooking. But when I made this on bone-in lamb chops....it became my absolute favorite dish. I made it with buttered fingerling potatoes. perfect pair. You will probably find yourself licking the plate after you are done. Don't cut corners on this recipe. Make it as is and do not worry about calories/fat/messy/etc...worth it all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made it to 'add shallots'. I realized I didn't have any shallots or onions or anything of that nature! Then I remembered that I had a bag of frozen mushrooms/garlic/onions precut and frozen that was labeled 'Marsala Mix'. I added that in place of the shallots and then cooked it down to a consistency that I favored. The mix was light on mushrooms, but they added a great dimension to the dish. It was great, and I will try it as written next time. I had the dish with wild rice. The blandness of the rice seemed to do well as a pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was wonderful! I forgot to add the butter at the end and it was still delicious! My husband loved it and we will certainly have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This is a really good, easy and quick recipe to do with a solid result. While I didn't find it quite as good as the 5 star after 1000+ reviews would imply, I do think its a very solid recipe for a quick dish and variety of having a lamb dish mixed in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States