Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Best lamb I've ever cooked and ever had. Says a lot because I'm a lamb fiend! Will try putting it over a bed of arugula garnished with dried cherries next time. I had it with sautéd asparagus and thought the dish was a tad too heavy.The sauce is amazing. Don't cut corners, be sure to reduce the sauce! I apply the four serving recipe to a 1.37 lb rack of lamb (sliced down to individual lollipops about 3/4 ti 1 inch thick). Added 1/2 tsp of salt to the seasoning rub. I cooked the lamb lollipop 2 minutes a side at medium/ med-high heat which yielded perfect medium rare meat. I cannot be happier with this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is one of the 1st dishes I have worked with and it was great! The lamb cut can be expensive but the end result is amazing and perfect for hosting a small dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Simple and delicious! I reduced the balsamic vinegar for at least 10 minutes in medium-low heat so it was thick and concentrated and omitted the butter at the end (because I forgot) and the sauce was a hit! My 20-year old and 7-old sons loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe. I didn't have Lamb and shallots so I used Chicken breast and left out the shallots. I didn't have Thyme so I subbed Marjoram. I took others advice and omitted the salt which I am happy I did. Other than those small changes I followed the recipe but did find that I needed more time to reduce the vinegar down. Make sure you leave the spices on long enough to absorb them all. For those who say this has a vinegary taste, it's because you aren't giving the sauce long enough to properly reduce. I already had a higher end vinegar so I don't know if using a cheaper one would really make a difference, maybe maybe not. I was happy with the sauce but I can also see adding some cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
the boyfriend and I made this last night for dinner, it was to die for! I made it with a rack of lamb though, and added a little bit of red wine to the reduction! thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yes and I liked it The only thing I changed was after it had reduced I then put the chops in the sauce and let them cook a bit longer and they were very good. Oh I added some garlic that's all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This receipe was amazing! I did not have to adjust anything. I did get a good balsamic vinegar and cooked the reduction for more than 5 minutes. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Didn't have thyme, but made the recipe with 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and added a hefty helping of Herbes de Provence. Got rave reviews. Had 1" lamb chops instead of the 3/4", and cooked it 4-5 minutes each side. Turned out medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Yummmmy! Just like going out to an expensive restaurant, but better! My man loved it and is still thanking me : ) my 10yr old loved it, too! I took Qaedon's advice with the greens, tomatoes, and blue cheese...perfect! I'm going to try the same recipe with venison soon. I'm sure it'll be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babycake1210
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Wow! I didn't change a thing. The key: use a quality balsamic vinegar! This makes a world of difference. I previously made this with a store brand balsamic, and wasn't overly impressed. Just made this again last night with a balsamic from the local oil & vinegar shop-- no comparison! A sweet, smooth, and not bitter sauce. Cook time is perfect for a 1in chop, a nice med-rare (at best). I used my cast iron skillet and had a great crust. The reduction is even better the next day. Served with asparagus and a baked yukon potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States