Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I bought my lamb chops, on sale, at Costco. They were very thick, beautiful cuts of meat. I really wanted this meal to appeal to my husband's heart via his stomach. I hit a grand slam with this fabulous recipe. And it was incredibly easy. I served it with wonderful baked potatoes,a simple salad of fresh greens and a light lime flavored sparkling water. I'm glad I used a cast iron skillet because I can bring it up to very high heat for searing the meat. Prior to cooking the lamb, I'd seared a pan full of little sweet peppers with a splash of olive oil. I removed the peppers and used the remaining flavored olive oil to brown the onion (shallot). Perfection! However, I did such a great job that I had a pile of dishes to wash in the morning AFTER I slept late and was served a waffle breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Now this was some good use of lamb chops! Made recipe exactly as it is posted and wouldn't change a thing next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I happened to have fresh basil, thyme, and rosemary on hand so I put those fresh herbs, a few cloves of garlic, extra virgin olive oil, and a little dijon mustard into my food processor to make a paste (versus a dry rub). I slathered the chops with it and let it sit in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes - tasted wonderful! (Note: if the herb paste starts to burn as you're cooking the chops in your skillet, don't be afraid to finish them in a 350 degree oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I can't believe how delicious the sauce turned out! I used lemon pepper instead of regular pepper, added onion powder, and didn't use the scallops, but other than that I stayed to the recipe, and oh man, was the result delicious. 1/2 tsp of salt was perfect for 5 chops, and 1/3 tsp of lemon pepper. Just sprinkled onion powder on the chops with the rub. Will be making again + trying to adapt to other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I never expected I could make something so amazing!!!! I cooked each side for 4min I use the best aged balsamic vinegar I could find (lucky me on sale just 5 dls.. regular price $10) its over the top. I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gregcooks
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Thank you for a great recipe. Very easy to make, however I must note that it takes skill. I made this with lamb loin chops so my cooking times were different, however it still turned out exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Prepared exactly as written. Could have reduced further than the 10 minutes I gave it, but still wonderful. Use a top shelf balsamic vinegar. Served with spanakopita and greek salad. Excellent. Dinner party worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
OMG, i give this more than 5 stars. I did it exactly, the sauce taste is just like 6 stars restaurant. Awesome. And that is a must for using good balsamic. Really a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Sweeting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This "Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction" was very delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Thank you PGRAYMENDOZA for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've made this twice, and it was delicious both times. I used fresh herbs (almost doubled) to take advantage of what we had in our garden and allowed the sauce to reduce for quite a long time. Maybe 15 minutes vs. the 5 as stated in the recipe. Served to guests with roasted potatoes and green beans. Deee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjanas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States