Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this exactly as stated. It was excellent. My husband kept raving about how good this week. I paired it with roasted brussel sprouts and a nice red wine. Very easy, quick meal even for a week night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! My kids love lamb chops this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have been making this for years and it is a family favorite. When I did not have shallots I substituted red onion regular or pearls and still was delicious. It is definitely a restaurant quality meal that anyone can make at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
What a treat to find a lamb recipe that doesn't rely on mint! We loved this and I prepared it exactly as-is. I served it with what i had around - steamed broccoli and roasted acorn squash, but I would love to have it over a bed of greens. I did scrape the herbs off before serving, because I find that eating dried rosemary is like grazing on crabgrass. The flavor left behind by the spices was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was our first time cooking lamb and this recipe was easy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
good basic recipe- easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious! My son said it was "decadent". I appreciated the instructions on how long to sear each side in order to achieve a medium-rare consistency; the times were spot-on, and the chops were perfectly done. I did not have shallots, so I sauteed a small mixture of onion and garlic; it still tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent and easy! Made it for family last night but it looked and tasted so elegant it would be a fantastic dish to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was my first time cooking lamb. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I couldn't resist using my own fresh herbs from my garden. I also purchased a good quality brand of balsamic. I can't wait to serve this for a dinner party...it was THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time cooking or eating Lamb chops. Turned out great, I would recommend cooking longer. We doubled the recipe and made more glaze to serve over mashed potatoes as well. Very good, going to try making the balsamic reduction tomorrow for another dish I want to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States