Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love. That is what my husband said this dish filled his mouth with at first bite. This recipe is by far the BEST recipe I have ever tried since Allrecipes began (and there have been 100s!) If you want to show your sweetheart what it tastes like to cook with love, this is the recipe to try. It's dreamy in it's simplicity and succulent in taste just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction" was very delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Thank you PGRAYMENDOZA for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is delicious. I didn't have a shallot, so I used some red onion and garlic. Word of warning though, it took between 10-15 minutes for my sauce to thicken, so don't go by the 5 minutes in the directions, because you definitely want the sauce to thicken nicely for it to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
So easy, so sophisticated for guest dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda Kime
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Simple, fast, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not sure if you can call this an honest review, 'cause I used chicken breast instead of actual lamb chops, but that could show the versatility of the recipe! :D :D :D I used homemade chicken broth and, after cooking the chicken in the pan a little, I put it in a closed baking pan and put it in the mini convection oven on 350 for about 30 min or so... until it was done. Then I followed the rest of the directions as shown. My wife *loved* it! I cooked it for our candlelight date night, and she was thrilled! :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is a sure keeper.I made this for two. Served with fried apples and mashed potatoes. great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this exactly as stated. It was excellent. My husband kept raving about how good this week. I paired it with roasted brussel sprouts and a nice red wine. Very easy, quick meal even for a week night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! My kids love lamb chops this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States