Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
fantastic, make it for everyone i know and they always always compliment it, so easy and restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent combination! This was my first experiment with lamb and the results couldn't have been better. I even forgot the butter at the end (because by that time I was rushing to keep from salivating all over the kitchen in my hunger) and it was still superb. Per another commentator's suggestion, I served it over wild greens with cherry tomatoes and pan-seared pears. I will say that in the future, I probably wouldn't cook the pear in the same pan because the shallots got the best of it and gave it an unpleasant onion bite. Also, I see that other reviewers have suggested making more reduction (cooking longer of course) and I think I will take that advice next time. Other than that, I couldn't muster a complaint if I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Fantastic!! First time doing a reduction, and the sauce was amazing. I did use 1/3 cup balsamic, 1/3 cup cabernet, and I doubled the amount of chicken stock. It took about 20-25 minutes to reduce.. and I also added 1T sugar to the reduction. It was fabulous!!! Can't wait to make it again on other meats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this just as the recipe calls for, except cooked the lamb chops for 4 1/2 minutes per side instead of 3 1/2 - they came out nice and pink and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent as is. Reduced sauce to 1/4 cup and it was delicious. My husband rated this a 5 as well. Used 1" thick loin chops, they took 5 minutes per side and I let them rest for 10 minutes. Done perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I have used it multiple times and my guests always say the same thing, "The sauce is excellent!" Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I've made this dish three times for family and friends, and they rave about it. So simple, yet beautiful and delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Great recipe. I had to add some honey to the sauce and it turns out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
would give three and a half stars.... the chop was good but the balsamic reduction was missing something- went pretty good with green beans tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States