Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lippyTiffy
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love, love, love this dish! I actually used an Italian season blend because I didn't have loose basil or thyme. I added extra rosemary and my own salt and pepper. I have this Walnut and Fig Balsamic vinegar it paired really well with the savory sweet potatoes I made to go with the dish. I will definitely be making this dish again.. My whole family loved it. Did I mention, this was my first time cooking lamb?? Well.. It was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is fabulous and easy! I realized after I started that I didn't even have enough balsamic vinegar. Here's what I did: 9 lamb chops from Sam's Club, trimmed the fat. Used onion instead of shallot (none on hand). Tripled the rub (chops sat for about 1 hour with this) and the sauce. Only had 1/2 cup of balsamic, urrgghh, so used 1/2 cup of good red wine vinegar. Reduction took about 25 minutes but I still added a little Wondra at the end. Placed chops over crispy Petite Gem lettuce (Artisan lettuce from Sam's Club) and poured on the sauce. My husband and I were in heaven. This may be even better with balsamic but red wine vingar worked in a pinch for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had a leg of lamb and this marinade sounded good as I was cooking for a crowd and had never cooked a leg of lamb before. Did this marinade (subbing lemon juice for zest, adding a stick of butter, and some organic lamb medley herbs I purchased at the groc. store) and let it sit for 15-20 hours with the lamb that had garlic in its skin - and then I cooked it in a roaster oven. Oh my golly gee goodness. I was complimented up one side and down the other by the crowd. I have to admit it was the best lamb I ever had also!! This marinade is the go to marinade for lamb in my house from now on. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Having never cooked lamb myself, I did not know what to expect... But this was fantastic! Seriously one of the best lamb dinners I've had. My boyfriend loved it too. Served it with garlic mash potatos as carrots, which complemented it nicely. I followed the direction pretty closely, but omitted the dried basil ( don't think it's necessary). Also the lamb took about twice as long to cook as the recipe states and the balsamic reduction took a few minutes longer to cook down as well... I ended up adding a little bit of flour in there to count down the time... It smelled so good I didn't want to wait any longer! Definitely try this recipe... You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My husband said this was phenomenal, and even my 2 & 4 year old ate it. I've been a vegetarian for 22 years, am not very good at cooking meat, and even I managed to make it without too much trouble. Win win! I did not have shallots, so I used a small amount of red onion and a few shakes of garlic powder. Oh, and I just realized I never added the salt or pepper. Seems it was not missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is amazing! Always a great "go-to" recipe when I am entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! And great for pork chops, too. I do think the meat takes just a bit longer to cook, and I did find that the reduction took longer to reduce than it says. But this is probably my favorite new recipe this year. I CRAVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
fantastic, make it for everyone i know and they always always compliment it, so easy and restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States