Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
excellent!!! the only change i made was a pinch of cinnamon in the reduction and i used fresh herbs that i steeped in olive oil and sunflower oil and then rubbed that all over the chops and let them sit a while... everything was organic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Lamb is always a budgetary indulgence, but I found some chops on same and looked for a great recipe to use them in. This dish was absolutely amazing and my wife commented that it was as good, if not better, than the gourmet restaurants. The designated marinade time of 15 minutes is definitely flexible. I let the chops sit in the rub for an hour and a half in the fridge and it came out amazing. And yes, like another member wrote, I had doubled the recipe so the reduction time definitely took longer. The recipe is relatively quick and easy. The greatest time demand is if you choose to use fresh herbs like I did, but perhaps the dish was that much more delectable since I used fresh instead of dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I have been trying to incorporate more grass fed, antibiotic free meats in our lives and I was a wreck about cooking lamb. This recipe was AWESOME! It was a hit with my entire family-THANK YOU! I didn't have shallots so I used garlic and about a tbls of leeks chopped up. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Amazingly Delicious!!! Left the butter out of the sauce to save a few calories and didn't miss it. Also, I didn't have shallots on hand so I used green onions I had in the fridge instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Great recipe and easy to follow. Lamb chops turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow!! As others have said, this tasted like it came straight out of the most expensive restaurant you've ever been to. It is crucial that you use a high-quality, AGED balsamic vinegar. I think that the people who complained of a "vinegary" taste must have used a low quality one. Everything else I did exactly the same, except that the herb rub stayed on the lamb a bit longer than 15 mins, but the flavor was just right regardless. Next time, I'll try increasing the shallots for a more chunky sauce and I would love to try adding some mushrooms in. Served this with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. Beyond heavenly, perfect Valentine's Day meal for us! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Husband just served this with a rice pilaf and brussel sprouts. OUTSTANDING!!!! Thanks for sharing. He prepared just as documented with one exception. He put the rub on the meat and refrigerated for 3 hours. it was so good, for dessert I scooped up pan drippings and put on a slice of whole wheat bread. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This could not have been easier to make! It was the first time I'd ever cooked with lamb, but I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My family absolutely loves these lamb chops! I follow the recipe exactly except I usually can't find shallots so I use the white part of green onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LacretiaHardy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very fast, delicious, and easy. Will have again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States