Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Amazingly Delicious!!! Left the butter out of the sauce to save a few calories and didn't miss it. Also, I didn't have shallots on hand so I used green onions I had in the fridge instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Great recipe and easy to follow. Lamb chops turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow!! As others have said, this tasted like it came straight out of the most expensive restaurant you've ever been to. It is crucial that you use a high-quality, AGED balsamic vinegar. I think that the people who complained of a "vinegary" taste must have used a low quality one. Everything else I did exactly the same, except that the herb rub stayed on the lamb a bit longer than 15 mins, but the flavor was just right regardless. Next time, I'll try increasing the shallots for a more chunky sauce and I would love to try adding some mushrooms in. Served this with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. Beyond heavenly, perfect Valentine's Day meal for us! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Husband just served this with a rice pilaf and brussel sprouts. OUTSTANDING!!!! Thanks for sharing. He prepared just as documented with one exception. He put the rub on the meat and refrigerated for 3 hours. it was so good, for dessert I scooped up pan drippings and put on a slice of whole wheat bread. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This could not have been easier to make! It was the first time I'd ever cooked with lamb, but I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My family absolutely loves these lamb chops! I follow the recipe exactly except I usually can't find shallots so I use the white part of green onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LacretiaHardy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very fast, delicious, and easy. Will have again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a family favorite even the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absoultly Perect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yummmmm! Only change I made was I switched the basil for oregano. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States