Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was fabulous! I ended up searing the lamb chops for about 2 mins on each side in the skillet and then finished on indirect heat on the grill. I also threw some red onion, zucchini, and red pepper kabobs on the grill as well. I didn't have any shallots, so I finely chopped a TBLS of red onion and also a couple of mushrooms I had on hand. To address my concern of the sauce being too vinegary, I used 1 cup of broth instead of 3/4 cup and I thought it came out perfect. Like another suggested,I did add the broth before the vinegar. It took about 15-20 mins to reduce down. The sauce was rich and heavenly and worth the wait. This will be my go-to lamb chop recipe from now on! Thanks so much for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily_10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I followed this to the letter and it was perfection. Don't change a thing- there's no need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is delicious. I've made this on several occasions. While I have had issues with reducing the balsamic jus, it tasted fantastic anyway. I didn't even care that there was extra left over because that sauce tastes great on a sandwich the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
i made this tonight and it is now my all-time fave lamb chop prep. So simple! I've always broiled my chops, but tried this just for fun. Really do be sure to reduce the sauce to a syrupy consistency; it is not too balsamic (which was my fear). i have some kale in the fridge and should have paired this lamb with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I love this recipe. The reduction is delicious. To make it look truly gourmet, I serve over wilted spinach and sprinkle with blue cheese and blackberries. This is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily blemily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Amazing. Only the second time I have cooked lamb. The first time was a roast, and we did not like it at all. I wasn't planning on trying lamb again anytime soon, but happened upon a lamb farmer at the farmers market. She said chops are easier for people new to lamb. The meat was succulent and this reduction was fabulous. I bought some more lamb chops and will be making this again very soon. I have some pomegranate molasses in my fridge that I may try and add, but really I don't think this recipe could get better! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OH WOW ! This is sooo good. This was my first time cooking lamb. Very simple recipe. Makes such a lovely meal! I added mushrooms to the reduction. Would definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Frenette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe is simple but with good ingredients it sings. My first attempt at preparing lamb chops and I had to stop my husband from licking the sauce off the serving platter. He approves :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Thank you for a great recipe! I made this for my husband who is a huge lamb lover and for myself who used to love lamb until pregnancy messed up some of my senses. This recipe gave the tender lamb chops an amazing flavor while also being incredibly easy to make with most of the ingredients I already had on hand. I highly recommend this recipe as it aroused both my husband and my taste buds! You must try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My first time to make lamb chop. Very tasty and easy. I did use a bit too much salt, but that's easy to correct. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States