Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
i made this tonight and it is now my all-time fave lamb chop prep. So simple! I've always broiled my chops, but tried this just for fun. Really do be sure to reduce the sauce to a syrupy consistency; it is not too balsamic (which was my fear). i have some kale in the fridge and should have paired this lamb with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I love this recipe. The reduction is delicious. To make it look truly gourmet, I serve over wilted spinach and sprinkle with blue cheese and blackberries. This is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily blemily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Amazing. Only the second time I have cooked lamb. The first time was a roast, and we did not like it at all. I wasn't planning on trying lamb again anytime soon, but happened upon a lamb farmer at the farmers market. She said chops are easier for people new to lamb. The meat was succulent and this reduction was fabulous. I bought some more lamb chops and will be making this again very soon. I have some pomegranate molasses in my fridge that I may try and add, but really I don't think this recipe could get better! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OH WOW ! This is sooo good. This was my first time cooking lamb. Very simple recipe. Makes such a lovely meal! I added mushrooms to the reduction. Would definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Frenette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe is simple but with good ingredients it sings. My first attempt at preparing lamb chops and I had to stop my husband from licking the sauce off the serving platter. He approves :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Thank you for a great recipe! I made this for my husband who is a huge lamb lover and for myself who used to love lamb until pregnancy messed up some of my senses. This recipe gave the tender lamb chops an amazing flavor while also being incredibly easy to make with most of the ingredients I already had on hand. I highly recommend this recipe as it aroused both my husband and my taste buds! You must try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My first time to make lamb chop. Very tasty and easy. I did use a bit too much salt, but that's easy to correct. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
made this for my boss she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I am an average cook at best. This recipe was easy to follow and tasted wonderful! My husband was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is amazing.The sauce alone is worth 5 stars. You can usually get this type sauce at a high end restaurant. Best served with garlic bread and mashed potatoes. I also had mushrooms, red pepper and tomatoes grilled after marinating. The meal is certainly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States