Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good. I served with mushroom risotto and topped the the chops with goat cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Fantastic! Great directions. The family absolutely loved it. Easy to fix and doesn't take hardly any time at all. I love lamb. So does the family. This is definitely a repeat again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The balsamic reduction is amazing. The lamb chops taste a little gamey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mesohungry
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner to try something different and I have to say, I'm glad I did it. I was a little worried about the reduction sauce at first, because it seemed thin at first. But by letting it cook a little longer, the magic happened. Happiness on a plate. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Must let the reduction thicken. Added fennel seeds to the rub and fresh basil for garnish when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeMa64
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe was wonderful and I prepared it just as written EXCEPT I had to increase it for 6 Chops instead of 4. I served it with Fingerling potatoes and a broccoli, cauliflower, red & green pepper and carrot veggie mix and bread. I will be keeping it on rotation for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe with no changes we enjoyed it with a herb salad and new potatoes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
So Fantastic. Extremely easy and rico! the balsamic vinegar turns sweet after reducing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband and I took an International assignment and there is very little beef available, mostly lamb so thought I better learn how to prepare lamb chops. These are so simple and absolutely amazing! I didn't serve bread with the meal but my husband ask for some to get every last drop of the sauce !! I would defiantly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States