Lamb Chops in Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MO3
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely AMAZING! I added a lil more Worcester sauce and duck sauce than directed! But it was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I like my lamb chops med-rare so these were over-cooked for me. I prefer mint jelly as my sweetness with the chops to duck sauce, but the recipe seemed interesting so I thought I would try it. Mint jelly is still my preference with med-rare lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This smelled wonderful as it cooked and didn't disappoint when served. I made my own adobo seasoning mix and reduced the amount of salt, but kept all the other ingredients as listed. I was using loin chops about 1.5 inches thick so I felt the cooking time was too long. I took mine out after 30 minutes added the duck sauce and continued for about 10 more minutes for a total of 40 minutes. We will absolutely have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Our favorite recipe! One substitution we make is using hoisin sauce instead of duck sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie McComb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! This dish was also so easy to make that it would be perfect for company too since the preparation and attention to cooking are so minimal. Thank you for helping me cook lamb chops for the first time and making it such an easy process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATOBOW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Pretty good, but the kids didn't care for it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. Followed the directions exactly, except that I couldn't find adobo spice in my small town. So I bought an inexpensive can of chiplotle peppers in adobo sauce and used 1tsp of the sauce. Very, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was a great recipe. Very flavorful. I substituted red hot for cayenne pepper and used hoisin sauce for the duck sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I also couldn't find adoboe seasoning, so I found a recipe online. 4 cloves garlic 1tsp peppercorns, 1tsp dried oregano, 1tsp salt, 1/2 tsp paprika. Grind all ingredients in mortor & pestle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States