Lamb and Winter Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Tried this recipe exactly as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
One star for being healthy, one star for being edible, one star because we are eating the leftovers. We used beef instead of lamb (it's what the grocery had). It was a better stew before we added in the sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I lucked up on a nice package of lamb neck meat at the grocery store. I substituted sweet potato and butternut squash with calabash pumpkin and carrots, i added 1 small tomato, and 1 small red pepper instead of celery. Also used a few dried allspice berries - a standard for all of my soups and stew. Just a tasty stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We liked it, but I think it would be better with beef and less parsnip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
we made this, but switched out the veggies for basics: carrots, squash, celery, potatoes. didn't have sour cream so we used yogurt. it was fantastic! we're definitely making this a regular staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana Spaven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this with a left over leg of lamb and it was amazing. I did not add the sour cream and flour. I will definitely be making this again. I'm sure it would be just as delicious with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I like lamb, and I like my veggies. I followed the instructions, but something was just "off" with this one. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked the recipe overall, but I dislike parsnips so I omitted them. I used two bay leaves instead of one and added a few shopped cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My husband doesn't normally enjoy lamb, but he liked this recipe. I made a few substitutions, given what I had on hand: - broth: we had no beef broth, so I made my own by boiling the lamb in 8 cups of filtered water (it boiled down to a smaller amount over time) - meat: I added diced turkey kielbasa for added flavour - veggies: I added butternut squash and whole baby carrots (we were low on veggies that night) - without sour cream on hand, Greek yogurt made a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Lamb Stew

See how to make a traditional, hearty Irish stew.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States