Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Easy and good recipe, my tiramisu was great =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShuiMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made these when I needed lady fingers for a dessert recipe, and the grocery store informed me they only carry the premade kind later in the summer. Having never made them before, I was pleased how easy these are. And how well they turned out! Follow ELPARSONS' advice: don't overwhip the eggs. Makes for a nice, delicate lady finger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I wanted to make a tiramisu for a special dinner I'm hosting for some girlfriends, but couldn't find ladyfingers anywhere. I was a little intimidated about the thought of making them myself, but these were much easier than I expected. Simple ingredients everyone has on hand, just takes a little time and care to mix the batter. Mine didn't rise very well (it's a hot day here and I chalk it up to the batter not staying cool enough). I piped them using a big Ziplock bag, which worked like a charm. My ladyfingers came out a little flatter than those pictured here, but tasted light and delicious! Will definitely make again, can't wait to see how they turn out in my tiramisu and I know my friends will be impressed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thislittlepiggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These turned out awesome!! I did as another reviewer suggested by spreading the batter on the pan then cutting into strips after they cool. They got covered up anyway and no one could tell. What a huge time saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
worked wonderfully in my tiramisu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
They were okay but I think the time in the oven is either too long or the baking temp is too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayflower19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
easy to make, great flavor. The only suggestion would be to chill the batter before piping to prevent spreading. These baked up nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
While I was sifting my flour, I put the eggs into the refrigerator to avoid the batter becoming too warm and spreading. However, the taste of the finished product was VERY eggy. Hopefully once they are combined with rest of the layers in the tiramisu the egg flavor will be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I just made a few to test it they were good my got a little too brown but the were far down in the oven I'll put them up higher next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Good recipe! Tip for beginners; do not buy or use baking pans/tins with a black bottom. They look sexy but they defy all the rules of baking. The bottom of the baking tin should relect heat as well as temper it and thus avoid all dark brown on the base of the cookie/cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States