Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe! The mixture will look very gooshy. Pipe them small, about three inches long and about 3/4 inch wide. I used a large "zippy" bag and cut a 1/4 inch hole in the bottom. I used an extra teaspoon of flour because I am at high altitude. I also used my convection oven and cooked at 390 degrees...just watch them after 5 min for them to turn slightly brown around the edges and you will know that they are done. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
flat, but nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe for making Tiramisu! I have never made ladyfingers before and messed up the first batch. I had to totally start from the beginning and it turned out great! The baking time is crucial. Do not overcook!! I baked two 8" round cakes for 10 minutes. I used the cakes to layer the tiramisu. I did add 1 tsp vanilla as recommended by other reviewers. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved this recipe! I everything worked out perfectly. I made this recipe into 8 inch round pans and it came out great. I made tiramisu with it and it was perfect. You could even use this for a tres leches recipe. The only recomendation I have is that you add vanilla or another type of extract to this recipe to avoid the eggy smell and/or taste. However, since I turned these lady fingers into tiramisu, the egginess was hidden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I've never made anything like these before and was thrilled at the easy ingredients and instructions - they came out light and spongy and worked PERFECTLY in Pioneer Woman's Tiramisu recipe. My son loves the cookies by themself too and has been "helping" eat the leftover ones! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
PERFECT! These turned out wonderful....I just added a tsp. of pure almond extract & did everything else the same. So good, I had to make a second batch as everyone in the family ate the first batch, and I need it for tiramasu! I didn't take the time to individually pipe them, I just spread the batter into a waxed paper covered jelly roll pan & baked it for 8 minutes...let it cool & then used a pizza cutter to slice them into lady finger size. Delicious & much healthier than the store bought version with ingredients you can't pronounce. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I, and my family, loved these. I will definitely be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used this recipe to prepare the base for tiramisu. I decided not to make the batter into fingers but instead made 2 8" x 8" sponge cakes. I used 3 eggs, separated. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup, the flour to a bit less than 1/2 cup, and the baking powder to 1/4 teaspoon. I reduced the oven temp to 380 degrees and baked them for 8.5 minutes. Ended up with two lovely sponge cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
not bad. i didn't have a problem with the dough spreading, but i did have a problem making uniform sized cookies. definitely get a cookie cutter and use that for reference! also, mine cooked in 6 minutes, keep an eye on them or they'll burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States