Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
While I was sifting my flour, I put the eggs into the refrigerator to avoid the batter becoming too warm and spreading. However, the taste of the finished product was VERY eggy. Hopefully once they are combined with rest of the layers in the tiramisu the egg flavor will be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I just made a few to test it they were good my got a little too brown but the were far down in the oven I'll put them up higher next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Good recipe! Tip for beginners; do not buy or use baking pans/tins with a black bottom. They look sexy but they defy all the rules of baking. The bottom of the baking tin should relect heat as well as temper it and thus avoid all dark brown on the base of the cookie/cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Perfect! Made them in a jelly roll pan as suggested in a review and cut to size of serving dish ( had to piece a little). Then used in tiramisu as usual. Best triamisu I ever had. Ladyfingers were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great Ladyfingers! I bake mine on a silpat and used them for Tiramisu. I also piped a 9 inch circle for the bottom of the Tiramisu and it baked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
these were goos in taste but mine came out extremely flat and spread way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
When dusting with powdered sugar, I use a spring-loaded tea caddy (a small ball shaped one). Scoop the powdered sugar into the tea holder and shake. Works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good. I would prefer if they didn't spread out so much, but they are very tasty and good for Tiramisu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Piping my liquidy batter with a makeshift-ziploc baggie pastry bag produced puddles on my parchment paper. I poured the batter into my madeleine pan and they turned out great. Very tasty little cookies perfect for tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were okay. My complaints were they were hard to get uniform, a bit chewy, and flat! I agree with a previous review..you need to get a cookie cutter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States