Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
You do not need the baking powder in the recipe, the egg white if properly whipped and lightly folded will do the leavening. I also sprinkle powdered sugar over the ladyfinger before baking to create a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exczech

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy recipe. Taste was just ok; kind of bland. But I'm using it for Tiramisu, so the coffee and rum will add taste. I wasn't really sure if I needed the parchment paper lining. I tried with and without; definitely better with, otherwise it sticks to the sheet too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
A great recipe! they taste exactly like store bought lady fingers. i didn't have a pastry bag so i just put spoon fulls of the dough on the pan, so the shape is not perfect but its great for being in a tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy, Quick and turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bella Coola, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Perfect and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Perfect! I couldn't find lady fingers anywhere in the grocery stores. Discontinued!! I needed a layer of lady fingers for a plum cake and just spread the mixture on a 12 inch pizza pan. It was perfect and did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Everyone is raving about these Ladyfingers, so they must be good and it must be me doing something wrong. I only got 32 fingers and they came out flat and not raised at all. I had ice under my bowl of egg whites while I worked with them so they wouldn't get warm in my hot kitchen. Can anyone tell me what I might have done wrong? Do you think I beat the egg whites too long and took too much time folding in the flours, please help, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Fantastic!!! I had no idea what ladyfingers were supposed to be like, but these were great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Mine were flat so I couldn't cut them in half for my tiramisu. It didn't matter, they were still light and sweet, and worked perfectly for my tiramisu. I'm pretty sure I did something wrong to cause them to be so flat, over stirred maybe? I loved saving money making these at home, well worth the extra trouble. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feedme
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Thank you for this!!! I am the type of person who would rather make it than buy it. Used it for my tiramisu :) But alone they were really good and way better than store bought. Also a bit healthier too since it has no preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States