Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
these had a VERY strong eggy smell...can't figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Giza, Al-Jizah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wonderful! As usual I had a hard time finding Ladyfingers in the store so I came here to see what I could find and I found a gem! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe...so easy and MUCH less expensive than buying Lady Fingers in the packages. I used this recipe for the Classic Tiramisu on this site (also wonderful) and made it in a spring form pan. As other reviewers suggested, I just spread the batter out on parchment on a jelly roll pan to bake, and then, instead of cutting into "lady fingers," I used the spring form as a template and cut out 2 circles (actually, the second I ended up piecing together a bit to make the full circle - but it was covered up by the cheese mixture anyway). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
You *cannot* do greased waxed paper, per one of the reviews! Smoke everywhere!! However, those done on parchment were great. Recipe got great reviews from a 100% Italian relative of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was my first try at making something like this and it turned out great. The ladyfingers were not shapped the best but the taste was unbeliveablely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockabella
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These were delicious. I made them for a tiramisu, but they would be yummy on their own or eaten with coffee. They do spread out quite a bit, so it would be good to space them out on the pan. I didn't have a piping bag, so I just spooned them out into longish shapes on the pan, and they turned out fine. These fingers are soft and spongy, which is suitable for a tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Why have I been BUYING ladyfingers all these years! These were simple & fun to make. I needed them for a recipe & didn't have to drive to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made these for Tiramisu II, and I've never seen a lady finger before, so I was going in blind. I did as others and just spread out onto a cookie sheet on a greased parchment paper. They turned out fabulous!! I baked at 375F for 10 mins and than, pulled them out to cool. Turned off oven & let them cool for 15 mins. I cut them into strips than let them cool for 20 more mins than stuck back in the warm oven. This dried them out a tad more so I could use them in my Tiramisu without them getting too soggy. It turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These came out perfect. it's my second time making ladyfingers from scratch, but these ones are way better. Added a teaspoon of vanilla sugar for more flavor. Used them to make the "English Trifle to Die for" recipe, and got rave reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I was so glad to find this recipe. Ladyfingers are so difficult to find here. I made these in order to make the "Strawberry Torte" recipe from this site. I made them exactly as written. I did not find them difficult to work with at all. I think it worked out so well b/c I kept the temp. cool so the mixture never got runny. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States