Ladyfinger Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So easy, so pretty, and soooo good. I did do the graham cracker crust like some other reviewers. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great no bake cheese cake with phenomenal visual appeal. I used separated lady fingers. Would be much easier to use the cakier version. I overbeat my whipped cream just a tad. I used drained morello cherries from Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very Very Good! Easy, quick and more economical than the average Cheesecake recipe! The Directions were written in a confusing manner. I revised it somewhat. I crushed probably 3/3oz packs of LadyFingers and placed them in the bottom of the spring pan. (next time I would only crush 2of the 3oz packs for the bottom) The cheese filling I would do the same. Half of the filling then I crushed 1 pack of L.Fingers and sprinkled in the middle. Then the other half of cheese mixture, then topped with Cherry Pie Filling. Was really great! A definite keeper! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Well, Happy Birthday to me...this cheesecake is soooo good. I've always wanted to make cheesecake, always wanted to make ladyfingers, and decided to treat myself for my bday. Scratch ladyfingers, coupled with fresh strawberries, and I'm in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this for Easter Sunday it was delish! I added a ribbon around it before I put it on the dessert table. My only error was when I added the cherries on top I had too much sauce and it ran over the side...however everyone thought it was pretty. :) you won't be disappointed it's so light and even people who don't favor typical cheesecake will be pleasantly surprised :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This has been the biggest hit at my office.. I can't begin to tell you the raves it got...I officially have to make this for all employee birthdays and all holidays. Only thing I switched out was cherries for strawberries and put on can between layers and the other on top.. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This cheesecake had a wonderfully light texture and a great flavor! I added extra vanilla. Make sure you put everything together the day before you serve it so that the ladyfingers have time to soften and keep it chilled until right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is an excellent base cheesecake recipe! However, I used it to make mini-cheesecakes. I made my own graham cracker crust to put in the bottom of each foil muffin cup, then the cheesecake mixture, and topped it off with cherry pie filling. Delicious and so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The cheesecake tasted fantastic, but the ladyfinger crust tasted a bit spongy, rather than a more substantial crust which we would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States