Ladybug's Seattle Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The salmon was tender but the topping was a little heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I normally cook my salmon with an asian flair and wanted to try something different. This was really good! The dressing is yummy! I would even use it as a dipping sauce. I prepared exactly as the recipe stated, but, I doubled the sauce because we had big pieces of fish. Our cooking time was different, but you will just need to watch the fish based on how thick your steaks are. Next time I think I will use parmesan instead of cheddar. The nutty taste of parmesan should pair well with the salmon. Give it a try! Thanks for the recipe Ladybug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Ladybug - there is something wrong w/ your Ladybug Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole. When you click on the recipe (it sounds sooo good). JOHNSONVILLE Pizza by Johnsonville Sausage automatically comes up. This has happened with another site as well. THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Yum! This turned out better than I thought it would. The flavors really came out, but didn't overpower the salmon. The only change I made was added a hint of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Really good! I also used panko beadcrumbs with italian seasoning, which turned out great. I did not have any salmon seasoning, so I just put some italian seasoning on the fish. I enjoyed this dish, it was a hit with the whole family, and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Honestly was not our favorite samon recipe. didn't care for the mayo/mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
We love fresh salmon and eat it pretty regularly. I was looking for a new recipe and our whole family LOVED this. I am so glad we tried it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Grumbly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
how do you put steaks skin side down? do you mjean stand them on edge or did you really mean use filet's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Simple. Fast. Good. Used fat free Italian vinaigrette and miracle whip lite. Smelled fantastic and we eat every bite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States