LaDonna's Spaghetti with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Sorry LaDonna, but no one in the family liked it, except for my grandson (4 yrs. old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This is one of the best spaghetti sauces I have ever made. I love fixing it for family and friends as they all go away with a smile. When I make this spaghetti sauce, young and old alike, love it. I highly recommend this sauce. It is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
this sauce is wonderful. I made extra and used it in my lasagna also. fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I thought this sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Really great sauce, used in lasagna also, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is fantastic!! I used this with Roast Beef and Cheese Roll-Ups (5 star)and know I'll make triple batches in the future to freeze and store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very good and cheaper to make than store bought. Thanks for the recipe! I will definetly hang on to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I'm so glad to see a no-sugar recipe for spaghetti sauce here, like my mom used to make. She took the tomato ingredients, some onion, garlic and carrot and blended them before adding it to the browned meat...less chunks for picky eaters, I suppose, lol! But the carrot in your recipe gives it a special something that sugar just can't match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I like it!! It clings to the spaghetti real nicely and taste great....for vegetarians u could make this without the meat and the mushrooms give it a nice substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really didn't care for this sauce. Not sure why, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie
Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States