Lacy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
All my friends love these oatmeal lace cookies! Originally I had gotten the recipe from my Grandmother, she always said they were the best and, its true, I have yet to meet a person who hasn't liked them Try them out, they take forever, but they're easily and definitely worth the time and effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
A friend's mother used to make these cookies for us when I was a little girl. I have been looking for this recipe for years. Thank you, they are just as good as I've always remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Fast, easy and great tasting, my whole family loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
i read the other reviews, and they said ot needed more flour so i doubled it. really tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This recipe has been in my family for 20+ years. It is time consuming to make but worth it! ps. It is suppose to be flat and runny. Only put 1 tsp. of batter on cookie pan. It will spread out. When baked, you peel the cookies off of tin foil(that is what I use) when they are cooled. Or you can peel them off when slightly warm and curl up and dip one end in chocolate. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
These cookies were great, my whole family LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I have made this recipe many times, and these cookies are not the easiest to make, but definately the tastiest!! Everyone who tries them loves them. I recently took them to a bridal shower, and everyone (my mother-in-law included) thought I had made them wrong. But the second they tried them, everyone wanted to recipe. These are the cookies I make when I want to impress people, and it always works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
These cookies are a family favorite. I generally use a half cup more of the oats called for and they turn out perfect every time. I use parchment paper to bake them on and they slide right off when cooled, much easier than using the foil. Delicate cookie but very much worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Wonderful cookies! Try melting milk chocolate and spreading a thin layer between two of the cookies. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Wow! If you want to impress your friends and family, make these cookies. Here's what I did: I followed the recipe precisely. I used a 1 teaspoon measuring spoon and made sure I just put a teaspoon for each cookie. I actually wound up making 58 cookies from this recipe. Then I melted semi-sweet chocolate chips and spread the chocolate on the flat side of a cookie and put another cookie on top. They turned out very elegant - better than a Pepperidge Farm cookie. Of course, your using two of these cookies to make one big cookie, but it's worth it! I recommend that you use a Silpat baking sheet (I have two). Let the cookies cool well before you take them off the sheet. Cool on wax paper before putting the choclate on them. I am going to use this recipe for special occasions. Your family will think you've attending a french culinary school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States