Lacy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Wonderful! If you cook them a little shorter time these are a fabulous soft gooie thin treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These are excellent!I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. My mom used to make ones like this but they also had coconut. I did not grease or use foil or parchment-I have a non-stick silicone bakers sheet that I put on my cookie sheet. The cookies come off very easily. I found these simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
WONDERFUL, I love CRUNCH and these cookies have tons of it! Whats even better, I made these wonderfully crispy cruchy cookies using 1/2 splenda in place of 1/2 the sugar and they came out just fine. Based on the type of cookie that they are and that they don't need to rise, it's possible they may come out just fine with totally substituting Splenda for sugar, I'll let ya know it it works. UPDATE: These have become a favorite cookie. I inadvertently discovered a fantastic variation. The error was that I doubled the butter in the recipe and cooked them twice as long - what I got was a caramelized lacy oatmeal cookies. I still substituted half the sugar with splenda. These could also be called "Candied Cookies". Such a versatile cookie, love all the reviews and serving ideas. Update: These cookies can actually be made with 1/3 cup sugar and 2/3 cup Splenda greatly reducing the sugar content, also, use egg substitute to decrease the fat content a bit.... they come out perfectly when made with these substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skb52
Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
this is one of my favorite cookies, i switch the vanilla extract for orange or almond for a change of pace. Huge find this year is the Reynolds Quick Release Foil. The cookies slid right off! I couldn't believe it as I have had to scrape cookies off the foil in the past. Will do these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These cookies are lots of fun! I took one of the other suggestions and put two together w/ chocolate in the middle...it's a bit sweet (even w/o the chocolate)...I would recommend using 1/4 less sugar, particularly if you're using chocolate. I couldn't roll them very well...they would break apart, but the sandwiches look just lovely. These would be great with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are great. I made these exactly as directed they came out perfect, just drizzel on some melted chocalate and you good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This recipes was amazing! I followed everything exactly even though there were a lot of people that changed things...mine came out perfect! I drizzled them with melted chocolate and they were to die for! My boyfriend said I should sell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
These are the best cookies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These are SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOD!!!!! I love these cookies!!!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
These cookies have potential (taste wise) but it was impossible for me to remove them from the pan without crumbling and breaking each one. Maybe i'm just using the wrong pan(?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States