Lacy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These were excellent cookies!!! I followed the recipe exactly and got perfect results. A definite keeper to add to the my family recipes. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe! It is crunchy and sweet. It sticks a little to the pan, so you need to grease the cookie sheet a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnPan
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These cookies were delicious! The one problem was getting them off the cookie sheet, i used aluminum foil ungreased, maybe that was the problem. Next time i will try it without foil. They also spread out a lot, so use little teaspoons of dough far apart from each other. some of mine that were closer together stuck and melted into one big cookie! this was really hard to rip off the cookie sheet! Overall, these were very nice cookies will make again next time will try dipping in CHOCOLATE :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnPan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
this recipe is great! I tried expirimenting with it, I want to keep the same ingredients and have the exact same delicious taste as the original recipe but can anyone help me change the recipe a little to make a fluffier doughier cookie that rises and is loaded with oats. one thing I'd like to add is maybe cinnamon n raisins....please help me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I just made these cookies for Christmas and they are show-stoppers. I followed the recipe with on exception - I added in cinnamon chips for a little twist. They are FANTASTIC! In my oven they only needed about 8 minutes, so keep a close eye on them. Thanks for a great cookie recipe that from now on will be a holiday tradition in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Theses are DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! so easy and so good. They are going to make the perfect addition to my christmas baskets, ill just dip them in white chocolate and milk chocolate. i want to add i cooked mine on a silpat, i love that thing, i made another batch on parchment paper and its not the same at all. Thanks ETA: i am addicted to these, i have made them everyday they are so freaking good and i love them more cuz they are not that bad for you, only bad when you eat the whole batch lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Big hit in my house. I did reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 cup of sweetened coconut. I also did not bother with the creaming of butter and sugar. I just melted the butter in the microwave and added it to the other ingredients. I used a 1 tsp measuring spoon which produced abt 40 2inch cookies. Next time I'll reduce the sugar even more and dip them in some dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My family and I thought these were just OK. I made them exactly as the recipe states, even using the foil sprayed with PAM. I had no problems peeling the cookies off of the foil once completely cooled. I made some plain and some I dipped the edges in melted chocolate. They were just kind of plain tasting. I have a recipe for thin, crispy oatmeal cookies that we prefer to this one...I'll try to post it! Thanks just the same for posting, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These cookies are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly...the only thing I did different was cooked them on parchment paper. The first batch I did on foil & they turned out okay. The second batch I did right on the greased pan...couldn't even get the cookies off the pan. The third batch I did on parchment paper...& they turned out the best. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These cookies look and taste fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and my only suggestion is to watch them very closely as they bake. I burned the first batch (typical for me), then I overcompensated and undercooked the second batch (again pretty typical) but for the third batch, i kept my face pressed against the oven window and alas, the perfect cookie! Okay, so maybe you don't need to press your face into hot glass but these cookies do seem to go from undercooked to overcooked in about 30 seconds and it may be just because my brain wa too warm but it seemed like each batch took a different amount of time. Just watch close is all i'm saying. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States