Lacy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. My husband and I eat gluten-free, but we can eat oats. With the little flour in this recipe, it works to use a gluten-free all-purpose flour, without hindering the integrity of the cookie. While I love the cookies, my husband is extra delighted with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Fabulous cookies! I've been looking for a recipe just like this. It's very similar to the oat crisp cookies you can buy at IKEA. Made according to directions. Measured each scoop of batter to 1 tsp. exactly. Baked on aluminum cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. As soon as I took them out of the oven I slid the parchment paper onto the counter, let cool for 5 minutes and the cookies popped right off. They were crispy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made the mistake of putting the dough on the pan 2 1/2 centimetres apart instead of inches. After everyone quit laughing at my giant cookie, I quickly cut it into smaller squares while it was still warm. No one laughed then because they were all busy devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjs
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are excellent cookies, very light and crunchy. Try using almond extract instead of vanilla. Very tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Excellent tasting treat. As a variation I half dip these in white or dark chocolate. I didn't have cooking spray so I just used canola oil on the foil. Use a generous amount and it works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe is taken directly from the Mrs. Field's Best Cookie Book Ever. Good cookies, but that's where the recipe comes from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I have a similar recipe, but the difference is that I use only 1/8 tsp. of baking powder and 1/4 tsp. of salt. I use parchment or a Silpat silicone mat, which is perfect for baking these, and I bake them at 350 for 8 to 10 minutes. You do not want them to burn, but they shoud be brown at the edges for extra crispness. Let them cool for just a minute or until they can be removed with a spatula. cool them on a rack because they will get soggy if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We love these cookies. Followed the recipe except baked them on an ungreased sil-mat and they were perfect. I found that if you press them down slightly with your fingers before baking, they bake more evenly. Left half of them plain and played around with dipping the rest in chocolate and folding some of them around a wooden spoon handle. They were pretty and tasted so good. These were fun to make and we will enjoy them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These were the BEST cookies EVER!!! I will never want to make another kind of cookie ever again!! The only way I diverted from the recipe was to follow advise to use greased wax paper instead of directly dropping cookies on the baking sheets. Amazing recipe....they might last until the kids get home from school, but then again...they might not!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I followed this recipe almost exactly, I only used parchment paper instead of tinfoil and they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States