Lacy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wonderful flavor ! I rolled theses quickly after baking & when cooled, I dipped one end in milk chocolate. Got rave reviews. Thanks for sharing this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These turned out as thin as crepes and tasted more like sugar cookies than oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I remember my Mom making these when I was little. I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they came out perfectly. They are "to die for" good and I don't have any other comments because they are perfect as is! Oh and if you bake them on parchment (as I do everything I bake) the cookies just slide right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
awesome! i made ice-cream sandwiches with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I haven't had these in a few year. I still love them! First time my boyfriend had them and he practically ate them all. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I take these cookies to potlucks and serve them to company, and they're always a hugh hit. Instead of foil, I just line the cookie sheets with parchment paper--no cooking spray needed. They are then easy to remove with a spatula. You can use one piece of paper for all the batches. The cookies freeze well. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Baked them today to exact recipe except used a half cup of flower.Reminded me a lot of Pepridge Farm cookies.Very light and airy and crispy.Wonderful with coffee or tea.Parchment paper works the best I think and you really have to watch the time,A really good cookie.Really surprised by how many cookies I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moody Herring

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These tasted good but i would probably not make again. It was hard getting the timing right. I didn't dare leave the oven after the first 3 batches didn't come out quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I had different expectations for these cookies. But I enjoyed them. They Are very light and crispy. On the other hand I didnt like that I could taste the sugar... thats why I gave it 4 stars. Update: made them again. To half of the batter I added finely ground walnuts. They became thicker, but tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by riri2
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Followed this recipe to the T except for using parchment paper instead of foil! Hats off to the best oat cookie I've ever eaten! N what's better is alot of people don't seem to realize they're oat cookies unless I tell them! Like a reviewer suggested, I used a 1 teaspoon measuring spoon to drop them on the paper. They baked for about 13 minutes. Next time the only thing I'd like to change is to cut down the sugar to perhaps 3/4 cup coz these are quite sweet. Which is alright except I didn't get to dip them in melted chocolate lest them become too sweet for some! Also as another reviewer suggested, I waited for a minute after pulling the cookies out of the oven and then peeled them off and let them cool on their own. THANKS Pookie for the lovely cookies!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riri2

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States