Lactation Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was my first time trying the cookies and they turned out great. The only modification I made was using half cup butter and half cup coconut oil. Everything else was used as instructed. I just finished baking them and I've already eaten 5 lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I don't usually write reviews but these cookies are delicious! I used raisins instead of chocolate chips! They taste like good old fashioned oatmeal cookies. You can't taste the "lactation enhancing" ingredients. I will report back if I see an increase in production as well. Stay tuned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aterp
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I just made these and they are delicious! I can't speak for how well they boost my supply but I will update my review if I notice an increase. These are so good though that even my hubby liked them. I did substitute the butter with coconut oil and they turned out great! Will make again even if I don't need a boost in milk production. With the flax, oats, wheat germ and brewers yeast they are healthier than your typical oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaSue
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I was skeptical, but these cookie really are as good as everyone else says they are. I made the cookies exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this as written the 1st time & it was great. This time, I used coconut oil instead of butter & 1 1/2cup of brown sugar & omitted the white sugar. I doubled the amount of flax (omitted water), brewers yeast & wheat germ & added walnuts. These were awesome & I love that I can make the recipe however I like best. Delicious cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These cookies are great. I made them last night and woke up this morning with huge engorged breasts. Thank you! I followed the recipe exact. The flax should be geletin like after soaking in the water. The taste was good, I got my brewers yeast at a vitamin store. After trying my first batch I added1T cinnamon to the dough and each batch I added something a lil different . I used: chopped apples, fresh blueberrys, walnuts and crasins. I froze half the plain dough so I could make more later. I had my cookies at about 9pm with a cup of mother tea and went to bed with flat boobies by 7am when I woke up they were round and over full. My 6 month willow was delighted and made such happy sounds while nursing. So happy the first thing I tried worked for me! Also milled flax seed is what I used , I think its the same as flax seed meal just labled differently. And the brewers yeast doesn't say debittered but since I bought it at a vitamin shop, and its made for adding to food, I suspect it is debittered reading some of the other reviews. If your having milk troubles TRY this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good cookies. I omitted the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
5 stars as is. But I've done a few changes for other batches. 2nd batch I added 1/2 c walnuts for a bit of a crunch. 3rd batch I added 1c peanut butter and 1/2 cup walnuts. All batches were delicious. Not sure if it increased my milk but baby is still growing big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made these simply as a supplement to boost my milk sipply. I'm trying to lose the baby weight so I took out most of the fat and sugar. Instead of butter I used 1/2 cup coconut oil and 1/2 cup butter substitute. Instead of all that sugar I used 1 cup of honey. I also added 1/2 cup applesauce and almost a tbls cinnimon. I sprinkled the tops with pecan pieces, they are actually yummy! You may need milk with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great for boosting supply! Try to get brewers' yeast that says "mild flavor" or something similar; that will cut down on the possible tangy/bitter taste - which I didn't notice at all. I skipped the chocolate chips and used shredded coconut instead. I also subbed 1/4 C coconut oil for 1/4 C of the butter. They came out tasting like macaroons. YUM. The coconut substitution was mostly to keep my husband out of them. Worked great. You could also use pretty much anything you'd like - nuts, raisins, dried fruit - it would all work fabulously. If your dough comes out a little sticky, toss some more flour or oats in there. These cookies also freeze really well, so might as well make a double or triple batch and be set for a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States