Lactation Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I'm obsessed with these cookies! They are delicious and they have the added bonus of increasing milk supply. My husband and mom love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
These are good, but I prefer Oat Mama granola bars. They don't have any butter or refined sugar, just organic coconut oil and local honey. They are more nutritious than cookies and taste better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Kohler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe was sooo good. This is the first time I made lactation cookies, I was looking for something to make instead of drinking mamma milk tea all the time. I did half a recipe to try it out and instead of chocolate chips I used dried fruit mix (cranberries, oranges and cherries). It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I really liked this recipe, but I felt that the oats could be reduced in quantity. When incorporating the dry ingredients and the oats, I got a good work out from it, it's very hard to get the ingredients to mix properly. I added half a cup of walnuts for a boost in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
It was not what I expected, but I did some changes. It didn't help increase my supply by a whole lot but it did increase a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Awesome cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
great recipe but I made some changes. I cut out th white sugar and do 1 cup of brown sugar. They are still sweet without the extra sugar! I also like to use heath bits instead of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acg390

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Amazing cookies and especially good considering they help with milk production. Added cinnamon (1 tbsp). Husband and kids enjoyed as well. I could not taste the milk enhancing ingredients at all. Will be making again as think they helped me (currently at 10 days post partum).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made these last night, ate 3 and when I woke up for a middle of the night feeding I was engorged! They taste amazing and really bring up your supply, and my husband loves them as well. Definitely will be keeping these around the house :) will say I can taste the Brewers yeast however it isn't over Powering..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Kinnaird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe the first time and they were delicious. But, since I really don't have time to actually bake the cookies, I now modify the recipe so I can just freeze the dough and eat them that way! I substituted coconut oil for the butter and used 2Tbs chia seeds mixed with 6Tbs water in place of the egg yolks. They turned out fabulous! Now I don't have to worry about eating the raw dough. Get some vegan chocolate and you've got some vegan lactation cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States