Lactation Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by xluscious13x
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made these for the very first time and it turned out delicious! Both hubby and my 3yr old loved it. I substituted the butter for coconut oil and used 2 tsp of vanilla extract. Brewers yeast was hard to find so I got it on Amazon. Definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made these and didn't have a strange aftertaste. I recommend buying the brewer's yeast from a pharmecy or a vitamin store because the yeast is then manufactured as a food additive. I will have to see if they make a difference in my production, but they're really good to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margi Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anastacia Thomas
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was so easy and delicious. I used white chocolate chops instead and they were amazing! I saw a milk supply increase within 2-3 hours! The hardest thing about this recipe... Was finding the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastacia Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Just made them with half coconut oil and half butter. I used steel cut oats, adds a good texture. Ive already eaten quite a few. Hoping to see an increase so i can start pumping extra. I'm going to bake them all, then portion them and freeze so i can pull some out when i need them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Did some of the things others suggested. Substituted half of the butter with coconut oil, added walnuts, and cinnamon. Used the mild brewers yeast and you can't taste it at all! Happy lactating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I don't use the wheat germ or cream of tartar but these turn out great! I like that they call for a lot of brewers yeast - some other recipes only use 2-4 tbsp. I use mini chocolate chips (1/2 c) and peanut butter chips (1/2 c) to mix it up. I cook them 12 minutes and they are perfect! I use a mini ice cream scoop to make symmetrical balls of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this cookie so good!???? But this seem not helpful for my breast milk increase ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doris Gavidia-Nunez
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Super easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was my first time trying the cookies and they turned out great. The only modification I made was using half cup butter and half cup coconut oil. Everything else was used as instructed. I just finished baking them and I've already eaten 5 lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I don't usually write reviews but these cookies are delicious! I used raisins instead of chocolate chips! They taste like good old fashioned oatmeal cookies. You can't taste the "lactation enhancing" ingredients. I will report back if I see an increase in production as well. Stay tuned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States