Kylie's Ham Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Yummy!!! I am sometimes a picky eater and this was great! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Dee-lish. I did use a bit of mayo on the croissant and also a bit of barbecue sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
My family loved these. We love pineapple so I used a 20 oz. can (drained) and it didn't overpower the sandwich. My family prefers mozzarella over provolone so that is what I used. I served these with french fries and a variety of sauces like mayo, bbq sauce, sweet hot mustard and horseradish. Chips and salads would be great with these also. The croissant really enhances the appearance of the sandwich and I would serve this to company without hesitation. Thank you for sharing this easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
easy fun recipe that is just plain GOOD! Lots of variations possible and makes a terrific FAST FAST FAST lunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This was so quick and easy, and the whole family loved it!! Iused a ham I had cooked a couple days before and just chopped it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Very good! I added just a touch of spicy mustard to the sandwiches instead of mayo, and felt that the contrast of the spicy with the sweet of the pineapple was a perfect balance. Simple yet different sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
These were so good!...This is a great treat for asking mom over for brunch. I made them up like sandwiches, with lettuce & tomato. The pineapple gave them that little extra taste. I served these with a creamy ranch pasta salad. It was a light & yummy little meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I've made these twice for guests and everyone loved them both times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have loved this yummy little recipe. I also like adding some honey mustard to dip them in, or to spread on the sandwiches. That may just be me, though. I love honey mustard sauce - but I thought it was an extra yummy add on to an already awesome little sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Didn't think I would like this because I don't normally like anything sweet with meat but these were excellent. I used Philly style Hoagi Rolls instead of croissants and added deli mustard. I sauted the pineapple and ham over medium heat until most of the pineapple juice had cooked off and then placed the pineapple and ham on the rolls. Topped them with the provolone cheese and stuck them in the broiler until cheese melted. Husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States