Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I made a few alterations as we have a small family and I didn't need too much...I halved the recipe. We didn't have mushrooms, so I used Cream of Mushroom soup and used Onion and Mushroom dry soup mix instead of recommended. My kids loved it as did myself and my husband! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. I left out the mushrooms because I didn't have any. I added the wine to the skillet to pick up drippings then added to the slow cooker. I think I may add more garlic next time; I felt it was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was the most tastiest, thickest beef stew ever!! Used a nice robust red wine. Cooked at 250 all day, the smell was divine... no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I am the one that is known for making reservations, not dinner itself. A friend turned me onto this site and I look for the 5 star ratings to try something out. When I made this, my husband remarked "What did you do to this?" I didn't know how to respond so I just said nervously asked "Why?" He asked me what I laced it with because he had never tasted Stew so good in his life. He had 5 helpings that night, and took it to work every day that week. He never eats left overs EVER, so the fact he did the entire week was astounding. My husband is a very picky eater, and is afforded the luxury of eating in the finest eateries around town for lunch several times a week so it is HIGHEST praise coming from him. I went back to find the recipe again (stupidly did not save it to my box and erroneously made another recipe. Even tho it was rated 5 stars as well, it was not even close in flavor to this one. Miraculously, I printed out this recipe and just found it again. Whew!! Off to make it again tonight. When browning the beef, don't use a NON stick pan. The crusty stuff on the bottom is SO good and adds a great flavor to the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
AWESOME! This was the best beef stew ever! My husband loved it! I followed the reciped exactly...would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I added celery and omitted the mushrooms to please the fam and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I have been making beef stew for years and my family has always loved it. Howevever, when I came across this recipe I thought it looked like a kicked-up version of my own and I gave it a try. It was GREAT! I LOVE the addition of the wine (I used Port) and the prep work really makes a difference on the taste of the final product. This is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
my husband and i including our 17 months old daughter loved this. of course i didnt use any wine but this was still so tender and filled with flavor. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is absolutely the best beef stew I have ever had! I only made one alteration, I used a rosemary blend in place of the parsley! I also made it the day before and then reheated. This was a big hit with all my guests. I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedVictoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was a super easy and super yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States