Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Hubby liked it, but for me, it is too much of the wine taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent dish!!! The smells in my kitchen right now are amazing. I didn't have any wine at home (and didn't want to run to the store), so I used beef broth instead...it is very good, but I can't wait until next time to try with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I agree with the others that this required a lot of prep. But it was REALLY good! I think next time I will try it with only one Onion Soup "Envelope" which by the way is made by Lipton....I had trouble finding it in the grocery store until I came home and googled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I can't believe I'm just now rating this recipe. I've been making this for over a year now and it's my go-to recipe for beef stew. Only change I make is add about 1/2 cup red wine as it's cooking. AMAZING! I would rate this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Amazing! A little involved in the beginning, but then easy since it all goes in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious! Cut out some steps to make it less time consuming, just threw two packets of the soup mix in the pot dry and added a carton of beef broth. Also sautéed onion, mushrooms and garlic together and then used red wine to deglaze. Otherwise followed exactly. Get some good crusty bread to mop up every drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is fantastic! It has tons of steps, in my opinion, for a slow cooker recipe but it is worth evey step! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I hate reviewing recipes I have altered, but I must say we enjoyed this one. I made the stew on the stove without potatoes, simmered for about an hour. I then made mashed potatoes and covered the stew in a pie dish and made a version of shepherds pie. Baked at 400 for 25 min to get a nice crust, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This stew was easy and very tasty. My family doesn't generally care for stew but really enjoyed this one. The only thing I did different was instead of cooking with the burgundy wine I used beef oxo. Also did use mushrooms. Worth trying for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good. Followed recipe exactly except I halved it, omitted the mushrooms and added squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States