Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This has become my favorite stew recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Kyle has good taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The whole gang loved it! I was afraid it might be too much garlic, but it wasn't. AND if forgot to cut the crockpot down after the first hour, so 6 hours later, I had to add beef broth to soup it up some more. Worked like a charm.. All my kids and hubby said "it's a keeper recipe". (that's the question I always ask when I am trying new recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent stew! I added powdered gravy mix to about a cup of the juices, which made the broth thicker and added a little more beef flavour. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I really hate cooking yet I found this recipe easy to use and it came out delish!! Instead of carrots I used sliced mushrooms and mmmm was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is now my favorite beef stew as well! Well worth the extra effort! I left out the potatoes and didn't bother thickening it up at the end because I added dumplings during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Kept all the other steps and ingredients the same. Everyone raved about this stew! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Almost a gourmet beef stew...a good Burgundy added makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was nice and easy and tasted delicious. I made the recipe exactly as instructed with one small change: instead of water I mixed beef broth with the onion soup packets. My family enjoyed it too. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made this as written except used Lipton Beef and Onion soup instead of just onion. Thickened up perfect and I thought the meat to veggie ratio was perfect. My hubby doesn't care for stew much but will eat anything with lots of meat in it. Ha! Next time I make this I will probably add some thyme & basi just to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Okay, this isn't even out of the oven yet but I have tasted it and it is divine! Having never made beef stew I was not anticipating great sucess the first time around but this recipe is the bomb! I followed it exactly except that the store was out of onion soup mix (?) so I substituted a packet of McCormick Beef Stew seasoning. Everything else I followed. I could not get this all into the crock pot so I had to transfer to my roasting pan and I cooked it all day at 230 degrees. Let me tell you , the house smells sooo good! I personally liked the flavor better before adding the wine, but it still is very, very good. I also find it to be a bit peppery but again, that's just personal taste and it does not detract overall from the stew's flavor. I think I am going to add some peas as well. I can tell already that I will make this time and again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful 'comfort' food recipe. Now, time to pop the french bread into the oven.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States